Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

Churchill's Secret

Video Information

Churchill's Secret

Michael Gambon stars as Winston Churchill in this dramatization of Churchill’s life-threatening stroke in the summer of 1953, when he was prime minister for the second time. His illness and battle to recover were kept secret from the world.
Length 1:40:45 Premiere: 9.11.16

Program Details

Churchill's Secret

About Churchill's Secret

Set during the summer of 1953, Churchill’s Secret tells a little-known part of Winston Churchill’s great life story. Having suffered a life-threatening stroke, which his inner circle conspired to hide from the public, the film charts the course of Churchill’s (played by Cranford’s Michael Gambon) remarkable recovery with the help of his spirited nurse (Emma’s Romola Garai).

Masterpiece TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Grantchester, Season 5 - Episode Three

A projectionist is murdered at the cinema while Will is on a date. A shadowy figure from Jack Chapman's past comes back to haunt him and Mrs. C.

  • Friday July 3, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday July 3, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2

Beecham House - Episode Three

A murder throws John's plans of staying in Delhi into jeopardy. A person within the household reveals his true colors with dangerous consequences. Margaret proves she is trustworthy.

  • Friday July 3, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday July 3, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2

Episode Four

A streaker is found dead on the Fens, sparking an unusual case for Will and Geordie that draws them into the world of psychotherapy and hallucinogens.

  • Sunday July 5, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday July 5, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 7, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 7, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 8, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 8, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday July 10, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday July 10, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2

Episode Four

After hearing gossip about John, Margaret makes clear her intentions to leave Delhi. John realizes he has no choice but to reveal the truth about his past and the baby's identity, knowing it could risk the safety of his child.

  • Sunday July 5, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday July 5, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 7, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 7, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 8, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 8, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday July 10, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday July 10, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2

Episode Five

When Will finds two boys near death in a boxing ring, he must face up to his part in their tragedy, while unearthed secrets prove to be the hardest test of his faith.

  • Sunday July 12, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday July 12, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 14, 2020 2:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 14, 2020 1:30 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 15, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 15, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday July 17, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday July 17, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2

Episode Five

John learns that Margaret left Delhi. John and Daniel come to blows over Daniel's relationship with the beautiful servant Chanchal. A betrayal leads to further trouble for John.

  • Sunday July 12, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday July 12, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 14, 2020 3:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 14, 2020 2:30 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 15, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 15, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday July 17, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday July 17, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2

Episode Six

A body found on Jesus Green leads Will and Geordie to an oppressive convent, where Will must finally confront his demons.

  • Sunday July 19, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday July 19, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 21, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 21, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 22, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 22, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday July 24, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday July 24, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2

Episode Six

Daniel, Margaret, and Chandrika desperately try to help John, but only the Emperor can release him. When John finally returns home, he discovers tragedy has struck again.

  • Sunday July 19, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday July 19, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 21, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 21, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 22, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 22, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday July 24, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday July 24, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2

Endeavour Season 6 - Confection - S49 E26

A triple murder exposes the secrets of a village in the grip of some very deadly rumors.

  • Sunday July 26, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday July 26, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 28, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 28, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 29, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 29, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday July 31, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday July 31, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2

Endeavour Season 6 - Deguello - S49 E27

The collapse of a tower block reveals a clue that may uncover the truth behind the crime that has haunted Endeavour and the team.

  • Sunday August 2, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday August 2, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Beecham House - Episode Three

  • Wednesday July 1, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 1, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday June 30, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 30, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

Grantchester, Season 5 - Episode Three

  • Wednesday July 1, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 1, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday June 30, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 30, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET

Beecham House - Episode Two

  • Saturday June 27, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 27, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday June 24, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 24, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday June 23, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday June 23, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday June 22, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday June 22, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

Grantchester, Season 5 - Episode Two

  • Saturday June 27, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 27, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday June 24, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 24, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday June 23, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday June 23, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday June 22, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday June 22, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET

Beecham House - Episode One

  • Saturday June 20, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 20, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday June 17, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 17, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday June 16, 2020 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday June 16, 2020 3:30 am CT on KET2
  • Monday June 15, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday June 15, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

Grantchester, Season 5 - Episode One

  • Saturday June 20, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 20, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday June 17, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 17, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday June 16, 2020 3:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday June 16, 2020 2:30 am CT on KET2
  • Monday June 15, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday June 15, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET

My Mother and Other Strangers - Episode Five - S47 E24

  • Wednesday June 10, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 10, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2

My Mother and Other Strangers - Part Four - S47 E23

  • Wednesday June 10, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 10, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2

Downton Abbey Season 6 - Episode Nine - S46 E9

  • Sunday June 7, 2020 9:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 8:30 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 6 - Episode Eight - S46 E8

  • Sunday June 7, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 6 - Episode Seven - S46 E7

  • Sunday June 7, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 6 - Episode Six - S46 E6

  • Sunday June 7, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 6 - Episode Five - S46 E5

  • Sunday June 7, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 6 - Episode Four - S46 E4

  • Sunday June 7, 2020 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 3:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 6 - Episode Three - S46 E3

  • Sunday June 7, 2020 3:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 2:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 6 - Episode Two - S46 E2

  • Sunday June 7, 2020 2:07 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 1:07 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 6 - Episode One - S46 E1

  • Sunday June 7, 2020 12:40 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 11:40 am CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 5 - Episode Nine - S45 E9

  • Sunday June 7, 2020 11:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 10:00 am CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 5 - Episode Eight - S45 E8

  • Saturday June 6, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday June 6, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 5 - Episode Seven - S45 E7

  • Saturday June 6, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday June 6, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 5 - Episode Six - S45 E6

  • Saturday June 6, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday June 6, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 5 - Episode Five - S45 E5

  • Saturday June 6, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday June 6, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 5 - Episode Four - S45 E4

  • Saturday June 6, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday June 6, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 5 - Episode Three - S45 E3

  • Saturday June 6, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday June 6, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 5 - Episode Two - S45 E2

  • Saturday June 6, 2020 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday June 6, 2020 3:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 5 - Episode One - S45 E1

  • Saturday June 6, 2020 2:40 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday June 6, 2020 1:40 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 4 - Part Eight - S44 E8

  • Saturday June 6, 2020 1:02 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday June 6, 2020 12:02 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 4 - Part Seven - S44 E7

  • Saturday June 6, 2020 11:51 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 6, 2020 10:51 am CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 4 - Part Six - S44 E6

  • Saturday June 6, 2020 10:56 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 6, 2020 9:56 am CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 4 - Part Five - S44 E5

  • Saturday June 6, 2020 10:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 6, 2020 9:00 am CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 4 - Part Four - S44 E4

  • Friday June 5, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 5, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 4 - Part Three - S44 E3

  • Friday June 5, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 5, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET

My Mother and Other Strangers - Episode Three - S47 E22

  • Wednesday June 3, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 3, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2

My Mother and Other Strangers - Part Two - S47 E21

  • Wednesday June 3, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 3, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2

My Mother and Other Strangers - Episode One - S47 E20

  • Wednesday June 3, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 3, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2

Downton Abbey Season 4 - Part Two - S44 E2

  • Sunday May 31, 2020 10:38 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 31, 2020 9:38 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 4 - Part One - S44 E1

  • Sunday May 31, 2020 8:38 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 31, 2020 7:38 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 3 - Part Seven - S43 E7

  • Sunday May 31, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 31, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 3 - Part Six - S43 E6

  • Sunday May 31, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 31, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 3 - Part Five - S43 E5

  • Sunday May 31, 2020 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 31, 2020 3:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 3 - Part Four - S43 E4

  • Sunday May 31, 2020 3:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 31, 2020 2:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 3 - Part Three - S43 E3

  • Sunday May 31, 2020 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 31, 2020 1:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 3 - Part Two - S43 E2

  • Sunday May 31, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 31, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET

Downton Abbey Season 3 - Part One - S43 E1

  • Sunday May 31, 2020 11:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday May 31, 2020 10:00 am CT on KET
Top

Explore KET