Skip to Main Content

Closer to Truth

This series explores fundamental issues of universe, brain/mind, religion, meaning, and purpose.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

How the Mind Heals the Body?

Psychosomatic medicine is modern medicine. But what works, and what doesn't?

  • Wednesday October 5, 2022 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 5, 2022 3:30 am CT on KET

Is God Responsible for Evil?

If God is all-powerful and all-knowing, and if God is the creator, wouldn't God be responsible for evil?

  • Wednesday October 12, 2022 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 12, 2022 3:30 am CT on KET

What Is Information?

Information is all the rage in science, changing how we think about fundamental questions.

  • Wednesday October 19, 2022 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 19, 2022 3:30 am CT on KET

Can Design Point to God?

One way to argue for God is design, the obvious order and apparent purpose of the world.

  • Thursday October 27, 2022 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Thursday October 27, 2022 3:30 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

What Is Philosophy of Scientific Breakthroughs? - S21 E5

  • Friday September 30, 2022 1:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 30, 2022 12:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 30, 2022 6:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 30, 2022 5:30 am CT on KETWORLD

What Are Scientific Breakthroughs in Biology? - S21 E4

  • Friday September 23, 2022 1:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 23, 2022 12:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 23, 2022 6:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 23, 2022 5:30 am CT on KETWORLD

What Are Scientific Breakthroughs in Physics? - S21 E3

  • Friday September 16, 2022 1:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 16, 2022 12:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 16, 2022 6:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 16, 2022 5:30 am CT on KETWORLD

Freeman Dyson, Part II: Mind, God, Religion - S21 E2

  • Friday September 9, 2022 1:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 9, 2022 12:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 9, 2022 6:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 9, 2022 5:30 am CT on KETWORLD

Freeman Dyson, Part I: From Physics to the Far Future - S21 E1

  • Friday September 2, 2022 1:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 2, 2022 12:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 2, 2022 6:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 2, 2022 5:30 am CT on KETWORLD
Top

Sponsored by:

The words, "YOUNG WRITERS CONTEST" on a variegated colorful background along with a LEARN MORE button.The words, "YOUNG WRITERS CONTEST" on a variegated colorful background along with a LEARN MORE button.

Explore KET