Skip to Main Content

July 16, 2021

July 16, 2021

Bill Bryant and journalists discuss the week's news, including a continuing rise in COVID-19 cases in the state and the latest on Kentucky's economy and unemployment numbers. Guests: Alex Acquisto, Lexington Herald-Leader; Chris Otts, WDRB in Louisville; and Morgan Watkins, Louisville Courier Journal.
S47 E37 Length 26:37 Premiere: 7.16.21

Program Details

Comment on Kentucky

About Comment on Kentucky

KET's longest-running public affairs program has been assembling journalists to offer perspectives on the week's news and newsmakers since 1974. The program is hosted by Bill Bryant.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

August 6, 2021

Bill Bryant and journalists discuss the week's news.

  • Friday August 6, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday August 6, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday August 6, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday August 6, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday August 6, 2021 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday August 6, 2021 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday August 7, 2021 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday August 7, 2021 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday August 8, 2021 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday August 7, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday August 8, 2021 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday August 8, 2021 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday August 8, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday August 8, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday August 8, 2021 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday August 8, 2021 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday August 9, 2021 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday August 9, 2021 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday August 9, 2021 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday August 9, 2021 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday August 9, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday August 9, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday August 9, 2021 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday August 9, 2021 5:30 pm CT on KETKY

August 13, 2021

Bill Bryant and journalists discuss the week's news.

  • Friday August 13, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday August 13, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday August 13, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday August 13, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday August 13, 2021 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday August 13, 2021 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday August 15, 2021 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday August 14, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday August 15, 2021 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday August 15, 2021 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday August 15, 2021 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday August 15, 2021 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday August 16, 2021 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday August 16, 2021 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday August 16, 2021 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday August 16, 2021 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday August 16, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday August 16, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday August 16, 2021 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday August 16, 2021 5:30 pm CT on KETKY

August 20, 2021

Bill Bryant and journalists discuss the week's news.

  • Friday August 20, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday August 20, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday August 20, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday August 20, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday August 22, 2021 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday August 21, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday August 22, 2021 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday August 22, 2021 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday August 22, 2021 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday August 22, 2021 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday August 23, 2021 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday August 23, 2021 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday August 23, 2021 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday August 23, 2021 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday August 23, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday August 23, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday August 23, 2021 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday August 23, 2021 5:30 pm CT on KETKY

August 27, 2021

Bill Bryant and journalists discuss the week's news.

  • Friday August 27, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday August 27, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday August 27, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday August 27, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday August 27, 2021 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday August 27, 2021 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday August 28, 2021 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday August 28, 2021 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday August 29, 2021 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday August 28, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday August 29, 2021 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday August 29, 2021 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday August 29, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday August 29, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday August 29, 2021 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday August 29, 2021 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday August 30, 2021 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday August 30, 2021 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday August 30, 2021 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday August 30, 2021 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday August 30, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday August 30, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday August 30, 2021 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday August 30, 2021 5:30 pm CT on KETKY

September 3, 2021

Bill Bryant and journalists discuss the week's news.

  • Friday September 3, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday September 3, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday September 3, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday September 3, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday September 3, 2021 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday September 3, 2021 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday September 4, 2021 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 4, 2021 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday September 5, 2021 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday September 4, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

July 30, 2021

  • Monday August 2, 2021 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday August 2, 2021 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday August 2, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday August 2, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday August 2, 2021 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday August 2, 2021 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday August 2, 2021 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday August 2, 2021 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday August 1, 2021 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday August 1, 2021 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday August 1, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday August 1, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday August 1, 2021 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday August 1, 2021 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday August 1, 2021 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday July 31, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday July 31, 2021 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday July 31, 2021 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday July 30, 2021 11:03 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday July 30, 2021 10:03 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday July 30, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday July 30, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday July 30, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 30, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET

July 23, 2021

  • Monday July 26, 2021 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday July 26, 2021 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday July 26, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday July 26, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday July 26, 2021 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday July 26, 2021 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday July 26, 2021 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday July 26, 2021 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday July 25, 2021 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday July 25, 2021 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday July 25, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday July 25, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday July 25, 2021 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday July 25, 2021 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday July 25, 2021 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday July 24, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday July 24, 2021 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday July 24, 2021 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday July 23, 2021 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday July 23, 2021 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday July 23, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday July 23, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday July 23, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 23, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET

July 16, 2021

  • Monday July 19, 2021 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday July 19, 2021 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday July 19, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday July 19, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday July 19, 2021 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday July 19, 2021 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday July 19, 2021 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday July 19, 2021 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday July 18, 2021 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday July 18, 2021 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday July 18, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday July 18, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday July 18, 2021 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday July 18, 2021 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday July 18, 2021 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday July 17, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday July 17, 2021 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday July 17, 2021 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday July 16, 2021 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday July 16, 2021 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday July 16, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday July 16, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday July 16, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 16, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET

July 9, 2021

  • Monday July 12, 2021 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday July 12, 2021 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday July 12, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday July 12, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday July 12, 2021 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday July 12, 2021 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday July 12, 2021 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday July 12, 2021 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday July 11, 2021 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday July 11, 2021 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday July 11, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday July 11, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday July 11, 2021 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday July 11, 2021 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday July 11, 2021 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday July 10, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday July 10, 2021 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday July 10, 2021 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday July 9, 2021 11:02 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday July 9, 2021 10:02 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday July 9, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday July 9, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday July 9, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 9, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET

July 2, 2021

  • Monday July 5, 2021 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday July 5, 2021 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday July 5, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday July 5, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday July 5, 2021 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday July 5, 2021 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday July 5, 2021 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday July 5, 2021 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday July 4, 2021 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday July 4, 2021 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday July 4, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday July 4, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday July 4, 2021 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday July 4, 2021 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday July 4, 2021 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday July 3, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday July 3, 2021 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday July 3, 2021 5:30 am CT on KET2
Top

Season 47 Episodes

July 30, 2021

S47 E39 Length 26:35 Premiere Date 7.30.21

July 23, 2021

S47 E38 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 7.24.21

July 16, 2021

S47 E37 Length 26:37 Premiere Date 7.16.21

July 9, 2021

S47 E36 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 7.9.21

July 2, 2021

S47 E35 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 7.2.21

June 25, 2021

S47 E34 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 6.25.21

June 18, 2021

S47 E33 Length 26:36 Premiere Date 6.18.21

June 11, 2021

S47 E32 Length 26:41 Premiere Date 6.11.21

June 4, 2021

S47 E31 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 6.4.21

May 28, 2021

S47 E30 Length 26:35 Premiere Date 5.28.21

May 21, 2021

S47 E29 Length 26:44 Premiere Date 5.21.21

May 14, 2021

S47 E28 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 5.14.21

May 7, 2021

S47 E27 Length 26:41 Premiere Date 5.7.21

April 30, 2021

S47 E26 Length 26:36 Premiere Date 4.30.21

April 23, 2021

S47 E25 Length 26:39 Premiere Date 4.23.21

April 16, 2021

S47 E24 Length 26:44 Premiere Date 4.16.21

April 9, 2021

S47 E23 Length 26:42 Premiere Date 4.9.21

April 2, 2021

S47 E22 Length 26:37 Premiere Date 4.2.21

March 26, 2021

S47 E21 Length 26:44 Premiere Date 3.27.21

March 19, 2021

S47 E20 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 3.19.21

March 12, 2021

S47 E19 Length 26:35 Premiere Date 3.12.21

March 5, 2021

S47 E18 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 3.5.21

February 26, 2021

S47 E17 Length 26:45 Premiere Date 2.26.21

February 19, 2021

S47 E16 Length 26:38 Premiere Date 2.19.21

February 12, 2021

S47 E15 Length 26:51 Premiere Date 2.12.21

February 5, 2021

S47 E14 Length 26:49 Premiere Date 2.5.21

January 29, 2021

S47 E13 Length 26:37 Premiere Date 1.29.21

January 22, 2021

S47 E12 Length 26:43 Premiere Date 1.22.21

January 15, 2021

S47 E11 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 1.15.21

January 8, 2021

S47 E10 Length 26:35 Premiere Date 1.8.21

January 1, 2021

S47 E9 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 1.1.21

December 25, 2020

S47 E8 Length 26:47 Premiere Date 12.25.20

December 18, 2020

S47 E7 Length 26:37 Premiere Date 12.18.20

December 11, 2020

S47 E6 Length 26:39 Premiere Date 12.11.20

December 4, 2020

S47 E5 Length 26:42 Premiere Date 12.4.20

November 27, 2020

S47 E4 Length 26:42 Premiere Date 11.27.20

November 20, 2020

S47 E3 Length 26:45 Premiere Date 11.20.20

November 13, 2020

S47 E2 Length 26:44 Premiere Date 11.13.20

November 6, 2020

S47 E1 Length 26:37 Premiere Date 11.6.20

Explore KET