Skip to Main Content

March 6, 2020

March 6, 2020

Video Information

March 6, 2020

Bill Bryant and journalists discuss the week's news from the commonwealth, including the first confirmed case of the novel coronavirus in Lexington and the House of Representatives passing their version of the state budget in Frankfort. Guests: Alex Acquisto of the Lexington Herald-Leader; Lawrence Smith of WDRB-TV in Louisville; and Phillip Bailey of the Louisville Courier-Journal.
S46 E19 Length 26:34 Premiere: 3.6.20

Program Details

Comment on Kentucky

About Comment on Kentucky

KET's longest-running public affairs program has been assembling journalists to offer perspectives on the week's news and newsmakers since 1974. The program is hosted by Bill Bryant.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

May 29, 2020 - S46 E31

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant.

  • Friday May 29, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 29, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday May 29, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday May 29, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday May 29, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday May 29, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday May 30, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 30, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 31, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 30, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 31, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 31, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 31, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 31, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 1, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 1, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 1, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 1, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 1, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday June 1, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday June 1, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 1, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 1, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET
  • Monday June 1, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET

June 5, 2020 - S46 E32

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant.

  • Friday June 5, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 5, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday June 5, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday June 5, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday June 5, 2020 11:01 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday June 5, 2020 10:01 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 6, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 6, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday June 6, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 8, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 8, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 8, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 8, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 8, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday June 8, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday June 8, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 8, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 8, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET
  • Monday June 8, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET

June 12, 2020 - S46 E33

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant.

  • Friday June 12, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 12, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday June 12, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday June 12, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday June 12, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday June 12, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 13, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 13, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday June 13, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 15, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 15, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 15, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 15, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 15, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday June 15, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday June 15, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 15, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY

June 19, 2020 - S46 E34

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant.

  • Friday June 19, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 19, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday June 19, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday June 19, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday June 19, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday June 19, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 20, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 20, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday June 20, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 22, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 22, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 22, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 22, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 22, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday June 22, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday June 22, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 22, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 22, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET
  • Monday June 22, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET

June 26, 2020 - S46 E35

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant.

  • Friday June 26, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 26, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday June 26, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday June 26, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday June 26, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday June 26, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 27, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 27, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday June 27, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 29, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 29, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 29, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 29, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 29, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday June 29, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday June 29, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 29, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 29, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET
  • Monday June 29, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

May 22, 2020 - S46 E30

  • Monday May 25, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET
  • Monday May 25, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 25, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday May 25, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 25, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 25, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 25, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 25, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 24, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 24, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 24, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 24, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday May 24, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 24, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 24, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 23, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday May 23, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 23, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday May 22, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday May 22, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday May 22, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday May 22, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday May 22, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 22, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

May 15, 2020 - S46 E29

  • Monday May 18, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET
  • Monday May 18, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 18, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 18, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 18, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday May 18, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 18, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 18, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 18, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 18, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 17, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 17, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 17, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 17, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday May 17, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 17, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 17, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 16, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday May 16, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 16, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday May 15, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday May 15, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday May 15, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday May 15, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday May 15, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 15, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

May 8, 2020 - S46 E28

  • Monday May 11, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET
  • Monday May 11, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 11, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 11, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 11, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday May 11, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 11, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 11, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 11, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 11, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 10, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 10, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 10, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 10, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday May 10, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 10, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 10, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 9, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday May 9, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 9, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday May 8, 2020 11:02 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday May 8, 2020 10:02 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday May 8, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday May 8, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday May 8, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 8, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

May 1, 2020 - S46 E27

  • Monday May 4, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET
  • Monday May 4, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 4, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 4, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 4, 2020 6:14 pm ET on KET
  • Monday May 4, 2020 5:14 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 4, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 4, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 4, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 4, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 2, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday May 2, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 2, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday May 1, 2020 11:01 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday May 1, 2020 10:01 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday May 1, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday May 1, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday May 1, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 1, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

April 24, 2020 - S46 E26

  • Monday April 27, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday April 27, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 27, 2020 6:12 pm ET on KET
  • Monday April 27, 2020 5:12 pm CT on KET
  • Monday April 27, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday April 27, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
Top

Season 46

May 22, 2020

S46 E30 Length 26:33 Premiere Date 5.22.20

May 15, 2020

S46 E29 Length 26:34 Premiere Date 5.15.20

May 8, 2020

S46 E28 Length 26:36 Premiere Date 5.8.20

May 1, 2020

S46 E27 Length 26:41 Premiere Date 5.1.20

April 24, 2020

S46 E26 Length 26:40 Premiere Date 4.24.20

April 17, 2020

S46 E25 Length 26:37 Premiere Date 4.17.20

April 10, 2020

S46 E24 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 4.10.20

April 3, 2020

S46 E23 Length 26:59 Premiere Date 4.3.20

March 27, 2020

S46 E22 Length 26:39 Premiere Date 3.27.20

March 20, 2020

S46 E21 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 3.20.20

March 13, 2020

S46 E20 Length 26:43 Premiere Date 3.13.20

March 6, 2020

S46 E19 Length 26:34 Premiere Date 3.6.20

February 28, 2020

S46 E18 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 2.28.20

February 21, 2020

S46 E17 Length 26:38 Premiere Date 2.21.20

February 14, 2020

S46 E16 Length 26:43 Premiere Date 2.14.20

February 7, 2020

S46 E15 Length 26:33 Premiere Date 2.7.20

January 31, 2020

S46 E14 Length 26:39 Premiere Date 1.31.20

January 24, 2020

S46 E13 Length 26:42 Premiere Date 1.24.20

January 17, 2020

S46 E12 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 1.17.20

January 10, 2020

S46 E11 Length 26:35 Premiere Date 1.10.20

January 3, 2020

S46 E10 Length 26:41 Premiere Date 1.4.20

December 27, 2019

S46 E9 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 12.27.19

December 20, 2019

S46 E8 Length 26:33 Premiere Date 12.20.19

December 13, 2019

S46 E7 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 12.13.19

December 6, 2019

S46 E6 Length 26:33 Premiere Date 12.6.19

November 29, 2019

S46 E5 Length 26:33 Premiere Date 11.29.19

November 22, 2019

S46 E4 Length 26:35 Premiere Date 11.22.19

November 15, 2019

S46 E3 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 11.15.19

November 8, 2019

S46 E2 Length 26:35 Premiere Date 11.8.19

November 1, 2019

S46 E1 Length 26:36 Premiere Date 11.1.19

Explore KET