Skip to Main Content

November 29, 2019

November 29, 2019

Video Information

November 29, 2019

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant. Guests: John Cheves, Lexington Herald-Leader; Lawrence Smith, WDRB in Louisville; and Deborah Yetter, Louisville Courier Journal. (Program pre-recorded on Nov. 22, 2019)
S46 E5 Length 26:33 Premiere: 11.29.19

Program Details

Comment on Kentucky

About Comment on Kentucky

KET's longest-running public affairs program has been assembling journalists to offer perspectives on the week's news and newsmakers since 1974. The program is hosted by Bill Bryant.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

January 24, 2020 - S46 E13

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant. Scheduled guests: Ryland Barton, Kentucky Public Radio; Chris Otts, WDRB in Louisville; and Morgan Watkins, Louisville Courier Journal.

  • Saturday January 25, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday January 25, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 26, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday January 25, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday January 26, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday January 26, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday January 26, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 26, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday January 26, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday January 26, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday January 27, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday January 27, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday January 27, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday January 27, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday January 27, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday January 27, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday January 27, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday January 27, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY

January 31, 2020 - S46 E14

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant.

  • Friday January 31, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday January 31, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday January 31, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday January 31, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday January 31, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday January 31, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday February 1, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday February 1, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 2, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday February 1, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday February 2, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday February 2, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday February 2, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 2, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday February 2, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday February 2, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday February 3, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday February 3, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday February 3, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday February 3, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday February 3, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday February 3, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday February 3, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday February 3, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY

February 7, 2020 - S46 E15

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant.

  • Friday February 7, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday February 7, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday February 7, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday February 7, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday February 7, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday February 7, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday February 8, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday February 8, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 9, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday February 8, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday February 9, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday February 9, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday February 9, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 9, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday February 9, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday February 9, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday February 10, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday February 10, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday February 10, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday February 10, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday February 10, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday February 10, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday February 10, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday February 10, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY

February 14, 2020 - S46 E16

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant.

  • Friday February 14, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday February 14, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday February 14, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday February 14, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday February 14, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday February 14, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday February 15, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday February 15, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 16, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday February 15, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday February 16, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday February 16, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday February 16, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 16, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday February 16, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday February 16, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday February 17, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday February 17, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday February 17, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday February 17, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday February 17, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday February 17, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday February 17, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday February 17, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY

February 21, 2020 - S46 E17

Journalists from around the state discuss the news of the week with host Bill Bryant.

  • Friday February 21, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday February 21, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday February 21, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday February 21, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday February 21, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday February 21, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday February 22, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday February 22, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 23, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday February 22, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday February 23, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday February 23, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday February 23, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 23, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday February 23, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday February 23, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday February 24, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday February 24, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday February 24, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday February 24, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday February 24, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday February 24, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday February 24, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday February 24, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

January 24, 2020 - S46 E13

  • Friday January 24, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday January 24, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday January 24, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday January 24, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday January 24, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday January 24, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

January 17, 2020 - S46 E12

  • Monday January 20, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday January 20, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday January 20, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday January 20, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday January 20, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday January 20, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday January 20, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday January 20, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday January 19, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday January 19, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday January 19, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 19, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday January 19, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday January 19, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday January 19, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday January 18, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday January 18, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday January 18, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday January 17, 2020 11:02 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday January 17, 2020 10:02 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday January 17, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday January 17, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday January 17, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday January 17, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

January 10, 2020 - S46 E11

  • Monday January 13, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday January 13, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday January 13, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday January 13, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday January 13, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday January 13, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday January 13, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday January 13, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday January 12, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday January 12, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday January 12, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 12, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday January 12, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday January 12, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday January 12, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday January 11, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday January 11, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday January 11, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday January 10, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday January 10, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday January 10, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday January 10, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

January 3, 2020 - S46 E10

  • Monday January 6, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET
  • Monday January 6, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET
  • Monday January 6, 2020 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday January 6, 2020 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday January 6, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday January 6, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday January 6, 2020 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday January 6, 2020 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday January 6, 2020 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday January 6, 2020 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday January 5, 2020 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday January 5, 2020 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday January 5, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 5, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday January 5, 2020 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday January 5, 2020 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday January 5, 2020 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday January 4, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday January 4, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday January 4, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday January 3, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday January 3, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday January 3, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday January 3, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday January 3, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday January 3, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

December 27, 2019 - S46 E9

  • Monday December 30, 2019 6:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday December 30, 2019 5:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday December 30, 2019 6:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday December 30, 2019 5:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday December 30, 2019 10:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday December 30, 2019 9:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday December 30, 2019 1:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday December 30, 2019 12:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday December 29, 2019 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday December 29, 2019 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday December 29, 2019 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday December 29, 2019 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday December 29, 2019 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday December 29, 2019 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday December 29, 2019 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday December 28, 2019 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday December 28, 2019 6:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday December 28, 2019 5:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday December 27, 2019 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday December 27, 2019 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday December 27, 2019 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday December 27, 2019 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday December 27, 2019 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday December 27, 2019 7:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 46

January 17, 2020

S46 E12 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 1.17.20

January 10, 2020

S46 E11 Length 26:35 Premiere Date 1.10.20

January 3, 2020

S46 E10 Length 26:41 Premiere Date 1.4.20

December 27, 2019

S46 E9 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 12.27.19

December 20, 2019

S46 E8 Length 26:33 Premiere Date 12.20.19

December 13, 2019

S46 E7 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 12.13.19

December 6, 2019

S46 E6 Length 26:33 Premiere Date 12.6.19

November 29, 2019

S46 E5 Length 26:33 Premiere Date 11.29.19

November 22, 2019

S46 E4 Length 26:35 Premiere Date 11.22.19

November 15, 2019

S46 E3 Length 26:32 Premiere Date 11.15.19

November 8, 2019

S46 E2 Length 26:35 Premiere Date 11.8.19

November 1, 2019

S46 E1 Length 26:36 Premiere Date 11.1.19

Explore KET