Skip to Main Content

Facing an Uncomfortable Truth

The film explores the role of African Americans in the early years of the Catholic Church in Kentucky from those who were enslaved and worked in growing the denomination to individuals that endured second-class citizenship. It also examines how Black Catholics in Kentucky are finding their voices today.
Length 56:43 Premiere: 7.26.18

Program Details

Facing an Uncomfortable Truth

About Facing an Uncomfortable Truth

The film explores the role of African Americans in the early years of the Catholic Church in Kentucky from those who were enslaved and worked in growing the denomination to individuals that endured second-class citizenship. It also examines how Black Catholics in Kentucky are finding their voices today.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Facing an Uncomfortable Truth

The film explores the role of African Americans in the early years of the Catholic Church in Kentucky from those who were enslaved and worked in growing the denomination to individuals that endured second-class citizenship. It also examines how Black Catholics in Kentucky are finding their voices today.

  • Thursday August 26, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday August 26, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday August 26, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday August 26, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Facing an Uncomfortable Truth

  • Saturday July 31, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday July 31, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
Top

Explore KET