Skip to Main Content

Where Did We Come From? Preview

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. journeys with Erin Burnett, Amy Carlson and André Leon Talley.
Preview Season 8 Episode 10 Length 00:32 Premiere: 04/19/22

Sponsored by:

The show hosts and the show logo.The show hosts and the show logo.

Season 8 Episodes

Where Did We Come From?

S8 E10 Length 52:16 Premiere Date 04/19/22

Watchmen

S8 E9 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 04/12/22

Songs of the Past

S8 E8 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 02/22/22

Forgotten Journeys

S8 E7 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 02/15/22

Fighters

S8 E6 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 02/08/22

Mexican Roots

S8 E5 Length 52:16 Premiere Date 02/01/22

Things We Don't Discuss

S8 E4 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 01/25/22

Children of Exile

S8 E3 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 01/04/22

Activist Roots

S8 E2 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 01/11/22

Hidden in the Genes

S8 E1 Length 52:11 Premiere Date 01/04/22

Where Did We Come From? Preview

Preview Length 00:32 Premiere Date 04/19/22

Erin Burnett Reads Her Great-Grandmother’s Baptism Record

Clip Length 01:14 Premiere Date 04/19/22

Amy Carlson Loves Her Great-Great Grandparents’ Meet-Cute

Clip Length 00:42 Premiere Date 04/19/22

Erin Burnett Learns About Her Ancestors’ Rare Divorce

Clip Length 01:27 Premiere Date 04/19/22

André Leon Talley Grandfather Was Stationed in France

Clip Length 01:42 Premiere Date 04/19/22

André Leon Talley Stunned by Ancestor’s Bequeathment

Clip Length 00:55 Premiere Date 04/19/22

Season 8 Official Preview

Preview Length 03:07 Premiere Date 01/04/22

Season 8 Sneak Peek

Preview Length 02:00 Premiere Date 12/07/21

Season 8 Teaser

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 12/14/21

FACES OF AMERICA: Mike Nichols' Escape from Nazi Germany

Clip Length 04:54 Premiere Date 12/20/10

FACES OF AMERICA: Mike Nichols' Famous German Ancestor

Clip Length 01:59 Premiere Date 12/20/10

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Hidden in the Genes

Rebecca Hall and Lee Daniels learn about family mysteries through DNA detective work, illuminating history and their own identities.

  • Friday September 30, 2022 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday September 30, 2022 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday September 30, 2022 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday September 30, 2022 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 2, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 1, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2

Fighters

Terry Crews and Tony Danza discover they aren't the first in their families to beat the odds through sheer force of will.

  • Tuesday October 4, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday October 4, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday October 6, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday October 6, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday October 7, 2022 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday October 7, 2022 12:00 pm CT on KET

Write My Name in the Book of Life

Premiered On: 02/16/2021

Musician Pharrell Williams and filmmaker Kasi Lemmons uncover rare first-person accounts of their enslaved ancestors.

  • Tuesday October 11, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday October 11, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday October 13, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday October 13, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday October 14, 2022 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday October 14, 2022 12:00 pm CT on KET

Forgotten Journeys

John Leguizamo and Lena Waithe retrace the paths of their ancestors, uncovering crucial pieces of their own identities that were lost on the journey to America.

  • Tuesday October 18, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday October 18, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday October 20, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday October 20, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday October 21, 2022 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday October 21, 2022 12:00 pm CT on KET

Activist Roots

Brittany Packnett Cunningham and Anita Hill discover the ancestors who made sacrifices for them.

  • Tuesday October 25, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday October 25, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday October 27, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday October 27, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday October 28, 2022 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday October 28, 2022 12:00 pm CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Hidden in the Genes - S8 E1

  • Thursday September 29, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 29, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 27, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 27, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET

Off the Farm - S6 E2

  • Sunday September 25, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 24, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday September 23, 2022 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday September 23, 2022 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday September 23, 2022 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday September 23, 2022 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday September 22, 2022 1:30 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 22, 2022 12:30 am CT on KET

Beyond the Pale - S6 E5

  • Monday September 19, 2022 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 19, 2022 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 19, 2022 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 19, 2022 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 18, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 18, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday September 15, 2022 1:30 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 15, 2022 12:30 am CT on KET

Roots in Politics - S5 E6

  • Sunday September 18, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 17, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday September 16, 2022 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday September 16, 2022 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday September 16, 2022 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday September 16, 2022 12:00 pm CT on KET

Slave Trade - S6 E8

  • Monday September 12, 2022 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 12, 2022 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 12, 2022 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 12, 2022 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 11, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 11, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 11, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 10, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday September 9, 2022 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday September 9, 2022 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday September 8, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 8, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 6, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 6, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET

Criminal Kind - S6 E10

  • Monday September 5, 2022 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 5, 2022 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 5, 2022 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 5, 2022 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 4, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 4, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday September 4, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 3, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday September 2, 2022 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday September 2, 2022 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday September 2, 2022 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday September 2, 2022 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday September 1, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 1, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday August 30, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday August 30, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET

Fashion's Roots - S6 E11

  • Monday August 29, 2022 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday August 29, 2022 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Monday August 29, 2022 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday August 29, 2022 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Sunday August 28, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday August 28, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
Top

Explore KET