Skip to Main Content

Forgotten at the Finish Line

Program Details

Forgotten at the Finish Line

About Forgotten at the Finish Line

In the early days of thoroughbred racing, African Americans dominated the sport. But today black jockeys and trainers are rare, and the contributions of those pioneers are largely overlooked. Shot on location at racetracks in Kentucky, Maryland, New York, and California, this documentary addresses the forgotten heroes of the Sport of Kings. A production of WKPC/Louisville.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Forgotten at the Finish Line

  • Tuesday December 17, 2019 4:25 pm ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday December 17, 2019 3:25 pm CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday December 17, 2019 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday December 17, 2019 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday December 17, 2019 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday December 17, 2019 6:30 am CT on KETKY
Top

Explore KET