Skip to Main Content

Forgotten Fame: The Marion Miley Story

Video Information

Forgotten Fame: The Marion Miley Story

In the 1930s, Lexington golfer Marion Miley was an international celebrity, but it all came to a tragic end in September 1941 when burglars killed Miley in a robbery at the Lexington Country Club. This KET documentary traces her childhood as a golf prodigy, her move to Lexington, success in golf, and her shocking death at the age of 27.
Length 58:00 Premiere: 9.29.16 Rating: TV-14

Program Details

Forgotten Fame: The Marion Miley Story

About Forgotten Fame: The Marion Miley Story

In the 1930s, Lexington golfer Marion Miley was an international celebrity, but it all came to a tragic end in September 1941 when burglars killed Miley in a robbery at the Lexington Country Club. This KET documentary traces her childhood as a golf prodigy, her move to Lexington, success in golf, and her shocking death at the age of 27.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Forgotten Fame: The Marion Miley Story

In the 1930s, Lexington golfer Marion Miley was an international celebrity, but it all came to a tragic end in September 1941 when burglars killed Miley in a robbery at the Lexington Country Club. This KET documentary traces her childhood as a golf prodigy, her move to Lexington, success in golf, and her shocking death at the age of 27.

  • Monday June 8, 2020 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 8, 2020 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 8, 2020 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 8, 2020 3:00 pm CT on KETKY

Recent

No recent airdates

Top

Explore KET