Skip to Main Content

In the Age of AI

In the Age of AI

In the Age of AI

From fears about work and privacy to a rivalry between the U.S. and China, FRONTLINE explores the promise and perils of AI. The documentary traces a new industrial revolution that will reshape and disrupt our lives, our jobs and our world, and allow the emergence of the surveillance society.
S2019 E17 Length 1:54:16 Premiere: 11.5.19

Program Details

FRONTLINE

About FRONTLINE

FRONTLINE explores and illuminates the critical issues of our times - from business and health to social issues, politics and war.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Love, Life & the Virus

A mother fights to survive COVID and see her newborn baby. An immigrant family and their struggle to be reunited, and the community that rallied around them.

  • Tuesday August 11, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday August 11, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday August 13, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday August 13, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET

From Jesus to Christ: The First Christians (Part 1) - S16 E10

Historical evidence traces the life of Jesus of Nazareth, his message, and the events that led to his crucifixion around 30 C.E. It then follows the rise of Christianity through the First Revolt-the bloody and violent siege of Jerusalem and the beginning of a rift between Christianity and Judaism.

  • Sunday August 30, 2020 11:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday August 30, 2020 10:00 am CT on KET

From Jesus to Christ: The First Christians

Explore the period that followed Jesus' death as his early followers created a major movement that would transform the Roman Empire in just 300 years.

  • Sunday August 30, 2020 12:15 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday August 30, 2020 11:15 am CT on KET

From Jesus to Christ: The First Christians - (Pt.2) - S16 E12

Examines the period after the First Revolt, tracing the development of the Gospels; the increasingly hostile relationship between Christians and Jews; and the Second Revolt, another bloody Jewish war against Rome. During the second and third centuries A.D., Christianity grows from a small Jewish sect to an official religion of the Roman Empire.

  • Sunday September 6, 2020 11:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday September 6, 2020 10:00 am CT on KET

From Jesus to Christ: The First Christians

Explore the extraordinary events of the second and third centuries in which Christianity grew from a small Jewish sect to an official religion of the Roman Empire.

  • Sunday September 6, 2020 12:15 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday September 6, 2020 11:15 am CT on KET

Topic to be announced

  • Tuesday September 8, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 8, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday September 10, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 10, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

United States of Conspiracy

  • Thursday July 30, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 30, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 28, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 28, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

COVID's Hidden Toll

  • Thursday July 23, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 23, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 21, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 21, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

Once Upon a Time in Iraq

  • Wednesday July 22, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 22, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday July 20, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday July 20, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday July 16, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 16, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 14, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 14, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 2019

For Sama

S2019 E19 Length 1:24:18 Premiere Date 11.19.19

Kids Caught in the Crackdown/Iraq's Secret Sex Trade

S2019 E18 Length 54:18 Premiere Date 11.12.19

In the Age of AI

S2019 E17 Length 1:54:16 Premiere Date 11.5.19

Fire in Paradise

S2019 E16 Length 54:18 Premiere Date 10.29.19

Zero Tolerance

S2019 E15 Length 54:18 Premiere Date 10.22.19

On The President's Orders

S2019 E14 Length 54:48 Premiere Date 10.8.19

The Crown Prince of Saudi Arabia

S2019 E13 Length 1:54:48 Premiere Date 10.1.19

Flint's Deadly Water

S2019 E12 Length 54:47 Premiere Date 9.10.19

Sex Trafficking in America

S2019 E11 Length 54:48 Premiere Date 5.28.19

Supreme Revenge

S2019 E10 Length 54:47 Premiere Date 5.21.19

Trump's Trade War

S2019 E9 Length 54:45 Premiere Date 5.7.19

The Last Survivors

S2019 E8 Length 54:48 Premiere Date 4.30.19

The Abortion Divide

S2019 E7 Length 54:47 Premiere Date 4.23.19

Marcos Doesn't Live Here Anymore

S2019 E6 Length 1:54:02 Premiere Date 4.15.19

The Mueller Investigation

S2019 E5 Length 54:18 Premiere Date 3.22.19

The Trial of Ratko Mladić

S2019 E4 Length 1:54:52 Premiere Date 3.19.19

Right to Fail

S2019 E3 Length 54:48 Premiere Date 2.26.19

Predator on the Reservation

S2019 E2 Length 54:48 Premiere Date 2.12.19

Coal's Deadly Dust/Targeting Yemen

S2019 E1 Length 54:47 Premiere Date 1.22.19

Explore KET