Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

Garth Brooks: Gershwin Prize

Enjoy an all-star tribute to Garth Brooks, the 2020 recipients of the Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song, with performances by Garth Brooks, as well as Trisha Yearwood, Keith Urban, Chris Stapleton, Keb' Mo', Lee Brice, and the Howard Gospel Choir — hosted by Jay Leno.
S2020 E1 Length 1:55:41 Premiere: 3.29.20

Program Details

Gershwin Prize

About Gershwin Prize

This March, The Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song salutes country music icon, Garth Brooks. Brooks is one of the major changemakers in the history of country music. His music weaves the beauty of poetry, the universality of the human experience and the inclusiveness of other musical genres, making him one of the most influential performers in country music today.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Garth Brooks: The Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song

Country music icon Garth Brooks receives the 2020 Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song at an all-star tribute in Washington, D.C. Brooks is the youngest recipient of this prestigious prize.

  • Sunday June 13, 2021 12:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 12, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Garth Brooks: The Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song

  • Friday June 11, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 11, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 2020 Episodes

Garth Brooks: Gershwin Prize

S2020 E1 Length 1:55:41 Premiere Date 3.29.20

The Library of Congress Gershwin Prize Salutes Garth Brooks

Preview Length 00:13 Premiere Date 3.29.20

Gershwin Prize - Garth Brooks | Promo

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 3.20.20

Garth Brooks and Band Perform Thunder Rolls

Clip Length 00:17 Premiere Date 3.29.20

Explore KET