Skip to Main Content

Gethsemani

Program Details

Gethsemani

About Gethsemani

Explores life at the Abbey of Gethsemani in Nelson County, one of the most well-known monasteries in the world. While much of Gethsemani's fame comes from having been the monastic home of the renowned spiritual master Thomas Merton, filmmaker Morgan Atkinson reveals that there is much more to this rural Kentucky monastery than the legacy of one man. Shot over the course of two years, his documentary captures monastic life both as Merton lived it and as it is lived today by his Trappist brothers while exploring the appeal of Gethsemani to the thousands of visitors who come to the monastery every year. Produced with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production, this program received a Gabriel Award from the Catholic Academy for Communications Arts Professionals.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Gethsemani

  • Thursday January 13, 2022 4:54 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday January 13, 2022 3:54 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday January 13, 2022 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday January 13, 2022 6:30 am CT on KETKY
Top

Explore KET