Skip to Main Content

Great Performances at the Met

Program Details

Great Performances at the Met

About Great Performances at the Met

The Metropolitan Opera performs six of its Saturday matinee performances.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Carmen - S13 E7

Acclaimed director Richard Eyre's production of Carmen stars Georgian mezzo-soprano Anita Rachvelishvili in the title role of the seductive gypsy. Aleksandrs Antonenko sings the obsessed soldier Don Jose. Pablo Heras-Casado conducts.

  • Sunday September 27, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday September 27, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET

Der Fliegende Hollander

Director Francois Girard's new production, set on the Norwegian coast during the 19th century, stars Evgeny Nikitin as the cursed Dutchman, alongside Anja Kampe as Senta. Valery Gergiev conducts.

  • Sunday October 4, 2020 2:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday October 4, 2020 1:30 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Agrippina

  • Tuesday September 8, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 8, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET

Akhnaten

  • Saturday September 12, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 12, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday September 7, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday September 6, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2
Top

Explore KET