Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

Gloria: A Life

Gloria: A Life

Experience playwright Emily Mann’s unique interpretation of feminist icon Gloria Steinem’s life, performed by an all-female cast starring Emmy Award winner Christine Lahti and directed by Tony Award winner Diane Paulus.
S47 E25 Length 1:54:41 Premiere: 6.26.20

Program Details

Great Performances

About Great Performances

Great Performances brings the best in the performing arts from across America and around the world to a US television audience. It presents a diverse programming portfolio of classical music, opera, popular song, musical theater, dance, drama, and performance documentaries.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

In the Heights: Chasing Broadway Dreams - S34 E9

Follows the cast and creative team of the Tony Award-winning In the Heights as they embark on the production of an original musical.

  • Friday August 14, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday August 14, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET

Much Ado About Nothing - S44 E13

Recorded live at The Public Theater's Free Shakespeare in the Park, this modern interpretation of Shakespeare's romantic classic with an all-black cast features Danielle Brooks and Grantham Coleman. Directed by Tony Award-winner Kenny Leon.

  • Friday August 14, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday August 14, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday August 16, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday August 15, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday August 21, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday August 21, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET

Rodgers & Hammerstein's The King and I - S44 E11

Kelli O'Hara and Ken Watanabe star in a Tony Award-winning revival of the beloved musical about a British schoolteacher instructing the royal children of the King of Siam, featuring classic songs including "Hello, Young Lovers" and "Shall We Dance."

  • Friday August 21, 2020 9:30 pm ET on KET
  • Friday August 21, 2020 8:30 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday August 23, 2020 12:30 am ET on KET
  • Saturday August 22, 2020 11:30 pm CT on KET
  • Friday August 28, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday August 28, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET

Vienna Philharmonic Summer Night Concert 2019 - S44 E4

Enjoy the world-renowned Vienna Philharmonic's annual concert from Schonbrunn Palace with guest conductor Gustavo Dudamel and famed pianist Yuja Wang performing pieces including Gershwin's "Rhapsody in Blue" and Sousa's "Stars and Stripes Forever."

  • Friday August 28, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday August 28, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday September 4, 2020 1:30 pm ET on KET
  • Friday September 4, 2020 12:30 pm CT on KET

Romeo and Juliet

Experience Shakespeare's classic as a ballet from choreographer Kenneth MacMillan performed by dancers from The Royal Ballet set to a score by Russian composer Sergei Prokofiev, and filmed on atmospheric sets and locations throughout Budapest.

  • Friday September 11, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday September 11, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

In the Heights: Chasing Broadway Dreams - S34 E9

  • Sunday August 9, 2020 12:01 am ET on KET
  • Saturday August 8, 2020 11:01 pm CT on KET
  • Friday August 7, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday August 7, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET

GRAMMY Salute to Music Legends - S44 E9

  • Friday August 7, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday August 7, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday August 2, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday August 1, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday July 31, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 31, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 47

Gloria: A Life

S47 E25 Length 1:54:41 Premiere Date 6.26.20

Ann

S47 E24 Length 1:53:11 Premiere Date 6.19.20

Leonard Bernstein Mass

S47 E22 Length 1:53:10 Premiere Date 5.15.20

LA Phil 100

S47 E21 Length 1:24:41 Premiere Date 5.8.20

Kinky Boots

S47 E10 Length 2:00:29 Premiere Date 11.29.19

Much Ado About Nothing

S47 E9 Length 2:14:14 Premiere Date 11.22.19

Red

S47 E8 Length 1:32:35 Premiere Date 11.15.19

Rodgers & Hammerstein’s The King and I

S47 E7 Length 2:38:58 Premiere Date 11.8.19

42nd Street

S47 E6 Length 2:12:05 Premiere Date 11.1.19

GRAMMY Salute To Music Legends® 2019

S47 E5 Length 1:53:36 Premiere Date 10.18.19

Now Hear This “Handel: Italian Style”

S47 E4 Length 53:16 Premiere Date 10.11.19

Now Hear This “Scarlatti: Man Out of Time”

S47 E3 Length 53:17 Premiere Date 10.4.19

Now Hear This “The Riddle of Bach”

S47 E2 Length 53:46 Premiere Date 9.27.19

Now Hear This “Vivaldi: Something Completely Different”

S47 E1 Length 53:16 Premiere Date 9.20.19

Explore KET