Skip to Main Content

Leonard Bernstein Mass

Leonard Bernstein Mass

Video Information

Leonard Bernstein Mass

Enjoy Ravinia Festival’s production of Leonard Bernstein’s theater piece starring Tony Award-winning baritone Paulo Szot and featuring the Chicago Symphony Orchestra. Baltimore Symphony Orchestra artistic director Marin Alsop conducts.
S47 E22 Length 1:53:10 Premiere: 5.15.20

Program Details

Great Performances

About Great Performances

Great Performances brings the best in the performing arts from across America and around the world to a US television audience. It presents a diverse programming portfolio of classical music, opera, popular song, musical theater, dance, drama, and performance documentaries.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Ann

A powerful and revealing look at legendary, larger-than-life Texas governor Ann Richards in this critically acclaimed play written and performed by Holland Taylor.

  • Friday June 19, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 19, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Saturday June 20, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 20, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 20, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 10:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 9:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Monday June 22, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday June 22, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday June 24, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday June 23, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday June 25, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday June 25, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 27, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 27, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2

Gloria: A Life

Experience a unique interpretation of feminist icon Gloria Steinem's life told by an all-female cast starring Christine Lahti and directed by Diane Paulus.

  • Friday June 26, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 26, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Saturday June 27, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 27, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 27, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Monday June 29, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday June 29, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Leonard Bernstein Mass

  • Monday May 18, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday May 18, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 17, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday May 17, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday May 16, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 16, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday May 15, 2020 9:30 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 15, 2020 8:30 pm CT on KET

LA Phil 100

  • Monday May 11, 2020 3:02 am ET on KET2
  • Monday May 11, 2020 2:02 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 10, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday May 10, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday May 9, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 9, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday May 8, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 8, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 47

Leonard Bernstein Mass

S47 E22 Length 1:53:10 Premiere Date 5.15.20

LA Phil 100

S47 E21 Length 1:24:41 Premiere Date 5.8.20

Kinky Boots

S47 E10 Length 2:00:29 Premiere Date 11.29.19

Much Ado About Nothing

S47 E9 Length 2:14:14 Premiere Date 11.22.19

Red

S47 E8 Length 1:32:35 Premiere Date 11.15.19

Rodgers & Hammerstein’s The King and I

S47 E7 Length 2:38:58 Premiere Date 11.8.19

42nd Street

S47 E6 Length 2:12:05 Premiere Date 11.1.19

GRAMMY Salute To Music Legends® 2019

S47 E5 Length 1:53:36 Premiere Date 10.18.19

Now Hear This “Handel: Italian Style”

S47 E4 Length 53:16 Premiere Date 10.11.19

Now Hear This “Scarlatti: Man Out of Time”

S47 E3 Length 53:17 Premiere Date 10.4.19

Now Hear This “The Riddle of Bach”

S47 E2 Length 53:46 Premiere Date 9.27.19

Now Hear This “Vivaldi: Something Completely Different”

S47 E1 Length 53:16 Premiere Date 9.20.19

Explore KET