Skip to Main Content

Harbor from the Holocaust

Harbor from the Holocaust

Harbor from the Holocaust

Harbor from the Holocaust is the story of nearly 20,000 Jewish refugees fleeing Nazi-occupied Europe during World War II, to the Chinese port city of Shanghai. Explore the extraordinary relationship of these Jews and their adopted city of Shanghai, even through the bitter years of Japanese occupation 1937-1945 and the Chinese civil war that followed.
Length 56:05 Premiere: 9.8.20

Program Details

Harbor from the Holocaust

About Harbor from the Holocaust

Harbor from the Holocaust is the story of nearly 20,000 Jewish refugees fleeing Nazi-occupied Europe during World War II, to the Chinese port city of Shanghai. Explore the extraordinary relationship of these Jews and their adopted city of Shanghai, even through the bitter years of Japanese occupation 1937-1945 and the Chinese civil war that followed.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Harbor from the Holocaust

  • Thursday September 10, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 10, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday September 9, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday September 9, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday September 9, 2020 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 9, 2020 1:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 8, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 8, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET