Skip to Main Content

Birth

Birth

Go on a journey with parents who are preparing for babies to see how our bodies create and sustain new life. Through their stories, we learn about what is fundamentally shared and absolutely unique about the experience of birth.
S1 E1 Length 52:30 Premiere: 5.5.21

Program Details

Human: The World Within

About Human: The World Within

Explore the incredible universe inside each and every one of us. An examination of diverse personal stories from around the world reveals how our lives, passions and goals are powered by the amazing systems that define our biology as a species.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Birth - S1 E6

Go on a journey with parents preparing for babies to see how our bodies create and sustain new life. Through their stories, we learn about what is fundamentally shared and unique about the experience of birth.

  • Sunday May 9, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 9, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 11, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 11, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET2

Pulse - S1 E2

Explore how the human heart and the circulatory system power our physical and emotional lives and create the pulsing rhythm of our world.

  • Monday May 10, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday May 10, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday May 12, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 12, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2

Fuel - S1 E3

Go deep into the world of the human gut, which processes the fuel our bodies need to keep going.

  • Wednesday May 12, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 12, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday May 14, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 14, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday May 17, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday May 17, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday May 19, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 19, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2

Defend - S1 E4

Uncover how the human body defends itself in an increasingly dangerous global environment.

  • Wednesday May 19, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 19, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday May 21, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 21, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday May 24, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday May 24, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday May 26, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 26, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2

Sense - S1 E5

Explore the incredible world of human sensation and how it defines our reality.

  • Wednesday May 26, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 26, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday May 27, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday May 27, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday May 28, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 28, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday May 31, 2021 10:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday May 31, 2021 9:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday June 2, 2021 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 2, 2021 1:30 am CT on KET2

React - S1 E1

Explore how the technology of the brain and nervous system shape our experience of the world.

  • Wednesday June 2, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday June 2, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday June 3, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday June 3, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday June 4, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday June 4, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday June 7, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday June 7, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Pulse - S1 E2

  • Friday May 7, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 7, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday May 5, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 5, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET

Birth - S1 E6

  • Friday May 7, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 7, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday May 5, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 5, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1 Episodes

React

S1 E6 Length 53:00 Premiere Date 6.2.21

Sense

S1 E5 Length 53:03 Premiere Date 5.26.21

Defend

S1 E4 Length 53:03 Premiere Date 5.19.21

Fuel

S1 E3 Length 53:03 Premiere Date 5.12.21

Pulse

S1 E2 Length 53:00 Premiere Date 5.5.21

Birth

S1 E1 Length 52:30 Premiere Date 5.5.21

Episode 6 Preview | Birth

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 6.2.21

Episode 1 Preview | Birth

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 5.5.21

Explore KET