Skip to Main Content

On Camera

On Camera

What defines an iconic image? This question provides the central theme for Episode 1 as we are introduced to some of music photography's greatest names.
S1 E1 Length 55:14 Premiere: 7.16.21

Program Details

Icon: Music Through the Lens

About Icon: Music Through the Lens

Featuring in-depth and often irreverent interviews with the world’s best-known music photographers, musicians, gallerists, music journalists and social commentators, Icon: Music Through the Lens is an eye-opening, six-part, thrill ride through the amazing world of music photography.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

On the Cover

Discover the uncensored and never-heard-before stories behind the amazing photographs that graced the front pages of music magazines and played a pivotal role in elevating music photography to iconic status.

  • Friday August 6, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday August 6, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday August 8, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday August 8, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday August 9, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday August 9, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday August 11, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday August 11, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2

On the Wall

Trace the journey of music photography from a niche pastime to a highly collectible art form with stories from gallerists, art experts and photographers whose work hangs in some of the world's most revered institutions.

  • Friday August 13, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday August 13, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET

On the Net

Explore how music photography fits into the contemporary, popular culture landscape alongside the rise and influence of social media.

  • Friday August 13, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday August 13, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

On the Record

  • Wednesday August 4, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday August 4, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday August 2, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday August 2, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday August 1, 2021 12:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday July 31, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday July 30, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 30, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET

On the Road

  • Wednesday July 28, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 28, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday July 26, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday July 26, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday July 25, 2021 12:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday July 24, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday July 23, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 23, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET

On Camera - S1 E1

  • Wednesday July 21, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 21, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday July 19, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday July 19, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday July 18, 2021 12:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday July 17, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday July 16, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 16, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1 Episodes

On the Net

S1 E6 Length 55:07 Premiere Date 8.20.21

On the Wall

S1 E5 Length 56:02 Premiere Date 8.13.21

On the Cover

S1 E4 Length 54:39 Premiere Date 8.6.21

On the Record

S1 E3 Length 54:31 Premiere Date 7.30.21

On the Road

S1 E2 Length 54:01 Premiere Date 7.23.21

On Camera

S1 E1 Length 55:14 Premiere Date 7.16.21

Extended Preview

Preview Length 01:15 Premiere Date 7.16.21

Explore KET