Skip to Main Content

Ice World

Ice World

Over the top, ambitious and nature-defying, China's incredible Ice World will transform 37 acres of sub-tropical quarry into a sub-zero ski resort. The construction team will have to battle the worst nature can throw at them. But if they can pull it off they'll make science fiction a reality.
S1 E5 Length 55:07 Premiere: 10.13.21

Program Details

Impossible Builds

About Impossible Builds

Learn about the creation of some of the world’s most ambitious and technologically advanced buildings. From subaquatic homes to futuristic towers and pencil thin skyscrapers, see how these previously impossible structures are taking shape.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Ice World - S1 E4

  • Sunday October 17, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday October 17, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday October 15, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday October 15, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday October 14, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday October 14, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday October 14, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday October 14, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday October 13, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 13, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET

Skinny Skyscraper - S1 E5

  • Sunday October 10, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday October 10, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday October 8, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday October 8, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday October 7, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday October 7, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday October 7, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday October 7, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday October 6, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 6, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1 Season 1 Episodes

Ice World

S1 E5 Length 55:07 Premiere Date 10.13.21

Skinny Skyscraper

S1 E4 Length 55:06 Premiere Date 10.6.21

The Floating House

S1 E3 Length 55:01 Premiere Date 2.21.18

Europe in the Desert

S1 E2 Length 55:30 Premiere Date 2.14.18

The Scorpion Tower

S1 E1 Length 55:31 Premiere Date 2.7.18

Episode 5 Preview | Ice World

Preview Length 00:31 Premiere Date 10.13.21

Early Complications

Clip Length 03:05 Premiere Date 10.13.21

A Grueling Job

Clip Length 02:55 Premiere Date 10.13.21

The Pandemic Halts Construction

Clip Length 03:05 Premiere Date 10.13.21

Battling the Rain

Clip Length 03:05 Premiere Date 10.13.21

Preview

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 2.7.18

Explore KET