Skip to Main Content

Tell Them We Are Rising

Tell Them We Are Rising

Tell Them We Are Rising

Though much of its history was eclipsed by the explosiveness of the 1960s, the essential role the nation’s historically black colleges and universities (HBCUs) played in shaping black life, creating a black middle class and dismantling segregation cannot be overstated.
S19 E11 Length 1:22:46 Premiere: 1.31.19

Program Details

Independent Lens

About Independent Lens

Independent Lens is television’s largest showcase of independent documentary film, airing Monday nights on most PBS member stations. Check your local listings, and don’t miss an episode.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Feels Good Man

Follow artist Matt Furie, creator of Pepe the Frog, as he fights to take back his iconic cartoon image.

  • Monday October 19, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday October 19, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday October 21, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 21, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET

Represent

Three women take on entrenched local political networks in their fight to reshape politics.

  • Monday October 26, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday October 26, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday October 28, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 28, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Won't You Be My Neighbor?

  • Sunday September 6, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday September 6, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday September 5, 2020 1:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 5, 2020 12:30 am CT on KET2
Top

Season 19

Look & See: Wendell Berry's Kentucky

S19 E16 Length 56:17 Premiere Date 4.23.18

Dolores

S19 E12 Length 1:35:39 Premiere Date 3.27.18

Tell Them We Are Rising

S19 E11 Length 1:22:46 Premiere Date 1.31.19

Winnie

S19 E9 Length 1:25:56 Premiere Date 2.5.18

Unrest

S19 E5 Length 1:26:17 Premiere Date 1.8.18

Explore KET