Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

Inside the Court of Henry VIII

Inside the Court of Henry VIII

January 1547: The King of England's fetid 400-pound frame lies on his deathbed, his nation left as rotten and broken as his body. Pull back the veil to expose the vicious rivalries and conspiracies that characterized Henry VIII's court, where a man could find ultimate riches — or his head impaled on a traitor's spike.
Length 55:41 Premiere: 4.7.15

Program Details

Inside the Court of Henry VIII

About Inside the Court of Henry VIII

January, 1547. The King of England's fetid, 400-pound frame lies on his deathbed, his nation left as rotten and broken as his body. Once Europe's most promising and enlightened prince, he squandered Britain's riches on futile wars, tore apart the centuries-old religious certainties of his people, and threw off the shackles of papal authority.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Inside the Court of Henry VIII

  • Thursday January 14, 2021 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday January 14, 2021 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday January 13, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday January 13, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday January 11, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday January 11, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET2
Top

Specials

Inside the Court of Henry VIII

Length 55:41 Premiere Date 4.7.15

Explore KET