Skip to Main Content

Inside The Met: Love and Money

Inside The Met: Love and Money

As the glamorous, highly-anticipated Costume Institute show “About Time” comes together, museum staff wonders who will pay for new acquisitions, the crucial but very costly research and conservation work, and infrastructure projects vital to the survival of an antique building.
S1 E3 Length 54:55 Premiere: 5.28.21

Program Details

Inside the Met

About Inside the Met

The largest art museum in the Americas prepares to celebrate its 150th birthday with a treasure trove of landmark exhibitions. When COVID-19 strikes, the world shuts down and, for the first time in its history, the Met closes its doors. Then comes another crisis: in the wake of the killing of George Floyd, there are urgent demands for social justice.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Love and Money

  • Wednesday June 2, 2021 3:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 2, 2021 2:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 30, 2021 12:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday May 29, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday May 28, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 28, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET

All Things to All People?

  • Wednesday May 26, 2021 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 26, 2021 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 23, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday May 23, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday May 21, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 21, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET

The Birthday Surprise - S1 E1

  • Wednesday May 26, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 26, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 23, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday May 23, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday May 21, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 21, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1 Episodes

Inside The Met: Love and Money

S1 E3 Length 54:55 Premiere Date 5.28.21

Inside The Met: All Things to All People?

S1 E2 Length 55:25 Premiere Date 5.28.21

Inside The Met: The Birthday Surprise

S1 E1 Length 55:25 Premiere Date 5.21.21

Inside The Met: Love and Money Preview

Preview Length 00:32 Premiere Date 5.28.21

The Costume Institute Prepares for “About Time”

Clip Length 02:35 Premiere Date 5.28.21

Inside the Met Preview

Preview Length 00:32 Premiere Date 5.21.21

Explore KET