Skip to Main Content

Inside The Tower of London

Program Details

Inside The Tower of London

About Inside The Tower of London

The Tower of London has stood at the centre of British history for nearly 1,000 years. This series explores its incredible stories and goes behind closed doors to see how the Tower runs today. Discover how the Tower was built, how it grew as successive kings left their mark, and how, in the time of King Henry VIII, it turned from palace to prison. Meet the fascinating people who keep the Tower alive today - the Beefeaters who still live on site, the curators discovering new secrets, and the Raven Master who looks after the most famous birds in Britain.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

The Tower at War - S1 E3

The program examines the execution of captured German spies and suffragette Leonora Cohen, who took aim at the crown jewels to publicize her cause.

  • Monday September 21, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday September 21, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday September 23, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 23, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday September 23, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 23, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday September 24, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday September 24, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday September 26, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 26, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2

The Victorian Tower - S1 E4

Cameras follow the ancient structure's Raven Master and current Constable of the Tower.

  • Monday September 28, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday September 28, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday September 30, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 30, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday September 30, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 30, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday October 1, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday October 1, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday October 3, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 3, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

The Tudor Tower - S1 E2

  • Saturday September 19, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 19, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday September 17, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday September 17, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday September 16, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 16, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday September 16, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 16, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday September 14, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday September 14, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET

The Medieval Tower - S1 E1

  • Saturday September 12, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 12, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday September 10, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday September 10, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday September 9, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 9, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday September 9, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 9, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday September 7, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday September 7, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET