Skip to Main Content

Squirrel Hunt; Hunters for the Hungry; Pheasant and Quail

Squirrel Hunt; Hunters for the Hungry; Pheasant and Quail

We go squirrel hunting on Green River WMA with an excited squirrel dog, learn about Kentucky Hunters for the Hungry, and go pheasant and quail hunting.
S37 E5 Length 26:30 Premiere: 12.5.20

Program Details

Kentucky Afield

About Kentucky Afield

Chad Miles goes in search of outdoor adventure and showcases the best fishing, hunting, and wildlife-related recreation Kentucky has to offer. Produced by the Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife, Kentucky Afield is the longest continuously running outdoor television show in the nation.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Pond Fishing; Baitcaster 101

We're pond fishing for bluegill and crappie and grilling it up for a healthy recipe. Chad shares tips and information about baitcasters.

  • Saturday May 8, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 8, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday May 8, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 8, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY

Morel Mushroom Hunt; Ohio River Crappie; Water Patrol

We're in the woods in Grayson County searching for morel mushrooms, fishing the Ohio River for crappie and tagging along with a conservation officer on water patrol.

  • Saturday May 8, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday May 8, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday May 9, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 9, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 9, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 9, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 9, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 9, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 10, 2021 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday May 10, 2021 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Monday May 10, 2021 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 10, 2021 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 10, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 10, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 10, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 10, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday May 15, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 15, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday May 15, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 15, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY

Kentucky Afield

  • Saturday May 15, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday May 15, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday May 16, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 16, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 16, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 16, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 16, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 16, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 17, 2021 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday May 17, 2021 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Monday May 17, 2021 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 17, 2021 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 17, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 17, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 17, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 17, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday May 22, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 22, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday May 22, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 22, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY

Kentucky Afield

  • Saturday May 22, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday May 22, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday May 23, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 23, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 23, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 23, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 23, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 23, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 24, 2021 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday May 24, 2021 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Monday May 24, 2021 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 24, 2021 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 24, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 24, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 24, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 24, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 27, 2021 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 27, 2021 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 27, 2021 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 27, 2021 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 27, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 27, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 27, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 27, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 27, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 27, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday May 29, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 29, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday May 29, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 29, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY

Kentucky Afield

  • Saturday May 29, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday May 29, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday May 30, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 30, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 30, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 30, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 30, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 30, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 31, 2021 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday May 31, 2021 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Monday May 31, 2021 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 31, 2021 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 31, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 31, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday June 3, 2021 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday June 3, 2021 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday June 3, 2021 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday June 3, 2021 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday June 3, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday June 3, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday June 3, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday June 3, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday June 3, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday June 3, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday June 5, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 5, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 5, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday June 5, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY

Kentucky Afield

  • Saturday June 5, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday June 5, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday June 6, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday June 6, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 6, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday June 6, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday June 6, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 6, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET
  • Monday June 7, 2021 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday June 7, 2021 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Monday June 7, 2021 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 7, 2021 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 7, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 7, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday June 7, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday June 7, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Pond Fishing; Baitcaster 101

  • Thursday May 6, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 3, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 3, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 3, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 3, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 3, 2021 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday May 3, 2021 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday May 3, 2021 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday May 3, 2021 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Sunday May 2, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 2, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday May 2, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 2, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday May 2, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday May 2, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Saturday May 1, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday May 1, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET

Turkey Hunting; NASP Bowfishing; Largemouth Bass

  • Saturday May 1, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday May 1, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday May 1, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 1, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 26, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday April 26, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 26, 2021 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday April 26, 2021 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 26, 2021 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday April 26, 2021 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Sunday April 25, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 25, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday April 25, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday April 25, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday April 25, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday April 25, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Saturday April 24, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday April 24, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET

Fishing Dale Hollow Lake; R3 Courses; Elk Habitats; Turkey Hunt

  • Saturday April 24, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday April 24, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday April 24, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday April 24, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 19, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday April 19, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 19, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday April 19, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 19, 2021 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday April 19, 2021 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 19, 2021 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday April 19, 2021 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Sunday April 18, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 18, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday April 18, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday April 18, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Sunday April 18, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday April 18, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Saturday April 17, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday April 17, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET

Spring Turkey Hunting Special

  • Saturday April 17, 2021 3:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday April 17, 2021 2:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday April 16, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday April 16, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Friday April 16, 2021 9:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Friday April 16, 2021 8:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Friday April 16, 2021 1:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Friday April 16, 2021 12:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 11:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 3:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 2:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 11:07 am ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 10:07 am CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 2:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 1:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 12, 2021 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday April 12, 2021 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Sunday April 11, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 11, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday April 11, 2021 7:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Sunday April 11, 2021 6:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Saturday April 10, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET
  • Saturday April 10, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET

Kayak Fishing; White Bass Search; Ticks

  • Saturday April 10, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday April 10, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday April 10, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday April 10, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 5, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday April 5, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Monday April 5, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday April 5, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
Top

Season 37 Episodes

Pond Fishing; Baitcaster 101

S37 E29 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 5.1.21

Turkey Hunting, Bowfishing, Largemouth Bass

S37 E28 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 4.24.21

Fishing Dale Hollow Lake, Elk Habitats and More

S37 E22 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 4.17.21

Spring Turkey Hunting Special

S37 E21 Length 56:33 Premiere Date 4.10.21

Kayak Fishing, White Bass Search, and Ticks

S37 E20 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 4.2.21

Patterning Shotguns, Trout Fishing and More

S37 E19 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 3.27.21

Turkey Hunt; Antler Sheds; Catfishing

S37 E18 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 3.20.21

Helicopter Elk Capture, Salt River White Bass, and More

S37 E17 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 3.13.21

Spring Fishing Special

S37 E16 Length 56:34 Premiere Date 2.20.21

Conservation Officers; Miller Welch WMA; Rabbit Hunting

S37 E15 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 2.13.21

Youth Squirrel Hunt; Sandhill Crane Hunt; and more

S37 E14 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 2.6.21

Squirrel Hunting; Dove Field Program; Boat Technology

S37 E13 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 1.30.21

Late Season Deer Hunt; Kayak Setup; Catching Crappie

S37 E12 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 1.23.21

Fishing with Jim & Eli; Top Dog Allie; Quail Hunt

S37 E11 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 1.16.21

Rabbit Hunting, Neighborhood Fishing, and More

S37 E10 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 1.9.21

Crow Hunting; Cold Water Safety; Dove Wing Survey

S37 E9 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 1.2.21

Best of 2020 (Part 2)

S37 E8 Length 26:31 Premiere Date 12.26.20

Best of 2020 (Part 1)

S37 E7 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 12.19.20

Prescribed Burn; Rifle Regulations

S37 E6 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 12.12.20

Squirrel Hunt; Hunters for the Hungry; Pheasant and Quail

S37 E5 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 12.5.20

Striper Fishing; Rabbit Hunt; Deer Hunt in the Snow

S37 E3 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 11.21.20

Fishing a Rock Quarry; Double Doe Hunt; How to Cape a Deer

S37 E2 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 11.14.20

Mentor Deer Hunt; Trapping Wild Pigs; Hunters for the Hungry

S37 E1 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 11.7.20

Explore KET