Skip to Main Content

Program Details

Kentucky Seasons: A KET Special

About Kentucky Seasons: A KET Special

Kentucky Seasons explores the scenic beauty of the Commonwealth, showcasing some of its most iconic natural wonders as well as seldom-seen locations in this 2021 Ohio Valley Chapter Regional Emmy Award winner. Beginning with the abundant energy of summer, the change of color and fading of fall gives way to the chill of winter until new life emerges in spring. Filled with captivating visuals and the sounds of nature, Kentucky Seasons takes viewers to picturesque lakes, forests, waterfalls and more, highlighting the diversity of plant and animal life throughout. Utilizing slow-motion video and drone photography, this video essay presents a never-before-seen look at our magnificent state.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Kentucky Seasons: A KET Special

Premiered On: 11/28/2020

Kentucky Seasons explores the scenic beauty of the Commonwealth, showcasing some of its most iconic natural wonders as well as seldom-seen locations in this 2021 Ohio Valley Chapter Regional Emmy Award winner. Beginning with the abundant energy of summer, the change of color and fading of fall gives way to the chill of winter until new life emerges in spring. Filled with captivating visuals and the sounds of nature, Kentucky Seasons takes viewers to picturesque lakes, forests, waterfalls and more, highlighting the diversity of plant and animal life throughout. Utilizing slow-motion video and drone photography, this video essay presents a never-before-seen look at our magnificent state.

  • Thursday August 18, 2022 4:30 am ET on KET
  • Thursday August 18, 2022 3:30 am CT on KET
  • Friday August 19, 2022 10:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday August 19, 2022 9:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Kentucky Seasons: A KET Special

  • Sunday August 14, 2022 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday August 14, 2022 1:30 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday August 13, 2022 3:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday August 13, 2022 2:30 pm CT on KET2
Top

Explore KET