Skip to Main Content

The Bluegrass

The Bluegrass

Since the antebellum years, the Bluegrass region has been a center for breeding quality livestock, especially Thoroughbred race horses.
S1 E8 Length 10:19 Premiere: 12.9.02

Program Details

Kentucky's Natural Heritage

About Kentucky's Natural Heritage

An exploration of Kentucky's varying natural habitats and special wild places, from Lilley Cornett Woods in Letcher County to Murphy's Pond at the western end of the state to the Red River Gorge and the watershed of Cumberland Falls. Designed for middle and high school students, the programs examine the unique biological and geological characteristics and distinctive natural features of each location. A KET production.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

The Red River Gorge - S1 E2

  • Friday September 11, 2020 9:13 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday September 11, 2020 8:13 pm CT on KETKY

Cumberland Falls - S1 E3

  • Sunday September 6, 2020 10:13 pm ET on KETKY
  • Sunday September 6, 2020 9:13 pm CT on KETKY
Top

Season 1

The Bluegrass

S1 E8 Length 10:19 Premiere Date 12.9.02

Panther Glade

S1 E7 Length 12:30 Premiere Date 12.2.02

Mammoth Cave

S1 E6 Length 10:51 Premiere Date 11.25.02

Swan Lake

S1 E5 Length 11:10 Premiere Date 11.18.02

Murphy's Pond

S1 E4 Length 14:30 Premiere Date 11.11.02

Cumberland Falls

S1 E3 Length 14:37 Premiere Date 11.4.02

The Red River Gorge

S1 E2 Length 14:40 Premiere Date 10.28.02

Lilley Cornett Woods

S1 E1 Length 14:31 Premiere Date 10.21.02

Explore KET