Skip to Main Content

Legends of the Sky: The Liberty Plane

When the United States entered World War I, its Army Air Service lacked a combat-ready aircraft – a liability that prompted a search to find an aircraft suitable for production at home and combat operations abroad. This documentary from Bowling Green filmmakers tells the story behind the single-engine DH-4 plane dubbed The Liberty Plane.
Season 1 Episode 1 Length 57:52 Premiere: 11/17/22

Sponsored by:

The Kentucky Tonight logo in white on blue with a "Check Schedule" button.The Kentucky Tonight logo in white on blue with a "Check Schedule" button.

Season 1 Episodes

Legends of the Sky: The Liberty Plane

S1 E1 Length 57:52 Premiere Date 11/17/22

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Legends of the Sky: The Liberty Plane

  • Saturday November 12, 2022 3:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday November 12, 2022 2:30 am CT on KET2
  • Friday November 11, 2022 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Friday November 11, 2022 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Friday November 11, 2022 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Friday November 11, 2022 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Friday November 11, 2022 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday November 10, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Thursday November 10, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday November 10, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday November 9, 2022 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday November 9, 2022 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday November 9, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday November 9, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday November 8, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday November 8, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday November 8, 2022 12:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday November 8, 2022 11:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday November 8, 2022 4:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday November 8, 2022 3:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday November 7, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday November 7, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET