Skip to Main Content

Discovering the American Spirit

Discovering the American Spirit

Video Information

Discovering the American Spirit

The cast and creators of Little Women explore the story's American spirit. See Little Women premiere on Sunday, May 13th, 2018 at 8/7c on MASTERPIECE on PBS. #LittleWomenPBS
Clip Length 01:53 Premiere: 5.13.18

Program Details

Little Women

About Little Women

Loved by generations of women worldwide, Little Women is a truly universal coming of age story. Set against the backdrop of the Civil War, the story follows sisters Jo, Meg, Beth and Amy March on their journey from childhood to adulthood. With the help of their mother, Marmee, the girls navigate what it means to be a young woman: from sibling rivalry and first love, to loss and marriage.

Masterpiece TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Little Women: Part One - S48 E15

With their father away at war, sisters Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy March come to terms with their new life, alongside their mother, Marmee. The girls make friends with Laurie, the new boy next door.

  • Tuesday April 7, 2020 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 7, 2020 3:00 pm CT on KET

Little Women: Part Two - S48 E16

The March family fears the worst when Mr. March falls ill. As circumstances change for Meg, Jo, Beth and Amy, the family must come together to face their most difficult challenge yet.

  • Wednesday April 8, 2020 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday April 8, 2020 3:00 pm CT on KET

World on Fire - Episode One

When war breaks out, translator Harry vows to help his Polish lover Kasia flee Warsaw.

  • Sunday April 5, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 5, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday April 6, 2020 1:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 6, 2020 12:30 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 7, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 7, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday April 8, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 8, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday April 11, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday April 11, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET

Little Women: Part Three - S48 E17

The March family fears the worst when Mr. March falls ill. As circumstances change for Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy, the family must come together to face their most difficult challenge yet.

  • Thursday April 9, 2020 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday April 9, 2020 3:00 pm CT on KET

World on Fire - Episode Two

A month into war, Harry is desperate for news. Kasia joins the Polish resistance.

  • Sunday April 12, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 12, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday April 13, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 13, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 14, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 14, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday April 15, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 15, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday April 18, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday April 18, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET

Baptiste - Episode One

Julien Baptiste hunts for a missing prostitute in Amsterdam's seamy criminal underworld.

  • Sunday April 12, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 12, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday April 13, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 13, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 14, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 14, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday April 15, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 15, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday April 18, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday April 18, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET

Howards End - Episode One - S50 E9

A passionate misunderstanding, a surprise visit, and a stolen umbrella set into motion a series of events that unexpectedly intertwine the lives of the Schlegels, the Wilcoxes, and the Basts.

  • Thursday April 16, 2020 3:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday April 16, 2020 2:00 pm CT on KET

Howards End - Episode Two - S50 E10

Mrs. Wilcox surprises her family with a final request regarding Howards End. The Schlegels face eviction from their house, and the Schlegel sisters take up the cause of Jacky Bast's husband.

  • Thursday April 16, 2020 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday April 16, 2020 3:00 pm CT on KET

Howards End - Episode Three - S50 E11

Margaret receives an unexpected offer from Henry. Helen is incensed by the unfair fate of the Basts. The three families collide at a wedding, and Henry's past is exposed.

  • Friday April 17, 2020 3:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday April 17, 2020 2:00 pm CT on KET

Howards End - Episode Four, Series Finale - S50 E12

Margaret is undaunted by Henry's past misdeeds. Helen leaves abruptly for Europe. Margaret and Tibby get Henry to help resolve issues at Howards End, where the three families have a showdown.

  • Friday April 17, 2020 4:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday April 17, 2020 3:00 pm CT on KET

World on Fire - Episode Three

Tom faces the fight of his life. Harry and Lois encounter a more personal battle.

  • Sunday April 19, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 19, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday April 20, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 20, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 21, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 21, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday April 22, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 22, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday April 25, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday April 25, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET

Baptiste - Episode Two

Julien makes a shocking discovery about the true identity of Edward Stratton.

  • Sunday April 19, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 19, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday April 20, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 20, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 21, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 21, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday April 22, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 22, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday April 25, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday April 25, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET

World on Fire - Episode Four

Harry's courage is tested at Louvain, while Kasia's resistance activity in Warsaw intensifies.

  • Sunday April 26, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 26, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday April 27, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 27, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 28, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 28, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday April 29, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 29, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday May 2, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday May 2, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET

Baptiste - Episode Three

Edward finally confesses the exact nature of his relationship with Natalie and Constantin.

  • Sunday April 26, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 26, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday April 27, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 27, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 28, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 28, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday April 29, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 29, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday May 2, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday May 2, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET

World on Fire - Episode Five

Harry and his unit reach Dunkirk, with the odds stacked against them.

  • Sunday May 3, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 4, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday May 4, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2

Baptiste - Episode Four

Julien finds the money, but Edward makes a reckless move that puts the case in jeopardy.

  • Sunday May 3, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 4, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday May 4, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Little Women: Part Three - S48 E17

  • Wednesday March 25, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday March 25, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday March 24, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday March 24, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday March 23, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday March 23, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 22, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday March 22, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

Little Women: Part Two - S48 E16

  • Wednesday March 25, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday March 25, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday March 24, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday March 24, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday March 23, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday March 23, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 22, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday March 22, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET

Little Women: Part One - S48 E15

  • Wednesday March 25, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday March 25, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Monday March 23, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday March 22, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 22, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday March 22, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

Sanditon - Episode Eight, Finale - S50 E8

  • Saturday March 14, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday March 14, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
Top

Season

Episode 3

S2018 E3 Length 52:43 Premiere Date 5.20.18

Episode 2

S2018 E2 Length 53:03 Premiere Date 5.20.18

Episode 1

S2018 E1 Length 53:03 Premiere Date 5.13.18

Explore KET