Skip to Main Content

The Black Death

Sponsored by:

Kentucky Edition host Renee Shaw in a green dress with the logo superimposed over the image along with a CHECK SCHEDULE button.Kentucky Edition host Renee Shaw in a green dress with the set behind her and the logo superimposed over the image along with a CHECK SCHEDULE button.

Season 1 Episodes

The Black Death

S1 E3 Length 53:26 Premiere Date 09/25/22

Madness of King George

S1 E2 Length 53:51 Premiere Date 05/22/22

Princes in the Tower

S1 E1 Length 53:35 Premiere Date 05/15/22

Lucy Visits the Suffolk Archives

Clip Length 04:17 Premiere Date 09/25/22

How the Black Death Spread

Clip Length 02:43 Premiere Date 09/25/22

Episode 3 Preview

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 09/25/22

Preview

Preview Length 00:31 Premiere Date 05/15/22

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Princes in the Tower

What happened to the Princes in the Tower? Lucy Worsley uncovers the story of the two boys whose disappearance in 1483 has led to centuries of mystery and speculation.

  • Monday September 26, 2022 4:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday September 26, 2022 3:00 am CT on KETWORLD

The Black Death

How did the Black Death change Britain? Lucy Worsley examines the latest science and explores how the vast death toll affected religious beliefs, class structure, work and women.

  • Sunday September 25, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday September 25, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 27, 2022 1:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 27, 2022 12:30 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday September 28, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday September 28, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday September 30, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday September 29, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday October 4, 2022 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday October 4, 2022 3:00 am CT on KET2

Madness of King George

How did George III's mental illness change Britain? Lucy Worsley uncovers Royal papers and explores how the assassination attempt on his life changed psychiatry forever.

  • Saturday October 1, 2022 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday October 1, 2022 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

The Witch Hunts

Lucy Worsley uncovers the story that started Britain's century of bloody witch hunts.

  • Sunday October 2, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday October 2, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday October 4, 2022 2:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday October 4, 2022 1:30 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday October 5, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday October 5, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday October 7, 2022 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday October 6, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday October 11, 2022 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday October 11, 2022 3:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Princes in the Tower - S1 E1

  • Saturday September 24, 2022 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday September 24, 2022 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Friday September 9, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday September 9, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday September 7, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday September 7, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET2

Madness of King George - S1 E2

  • Friday September 16, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday September 16, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday September 14, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday September 14, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET2
Top

Explore KET