Skip to Main Content

My Grandparents' War: Kristin Scott Thomas

My Grandparents' War: Kristin Scott Thomas

Follow actress Kristin Scott Thomas as she pieces together a lost chapter of her family history, learning how her grandfather, a Royal Navy officer, saved thousands at Dunkirk and survived some of World War II’s most devastating battles.
S1 E3 Length 47:32 Premiere: 4.18.21

Program Details

My Grandparents’ War

About My Grandparents’ War

Follow leading Hollywood actors as they re-trace the footsteps of their grandparents and learn how World War II changed the lives of their families - and the world.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Carey Mulligan

Carey Mulligan travels to Japan to learn about her grandfather's experience as a British naval officer during World War II, including the Kamikaze attack he survived.

  • Sunday April 25, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 25, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday April 26, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday April 26, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday April 27, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 27, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday April 28, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 28, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday April 30, 2021 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Kristin Scott Thomas

  • Friday April 23, 2021 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday April 21, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 21, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 20, 2021 1:26 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 20, 2021 12:26 am CT on KET
  • Monday April 19, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday April 19, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday April 18, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 18, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET

Mark Rylance

  • Friday April 16, 2021 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday April 12, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday April 12, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday April 11, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 11, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET

Helena Bonham Carter - S1 E1

  • Friday April 9, 2021 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday April 7, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 7, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 6, 2021 1:25 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 6, 2021 12:25 am CT on KET
  • Monday April 5, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday April 5, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday April 4, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 4, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1 My Grandparents' War Episodes

My Grandparents' War: Kristin Scott Thomas

S1 E3 Length 47:32 Premiere Date 4.18.21

My Grandparents' War: Mark Rylance

S1 E2 Length 47:55 Premiere Date 4.11.21

My Grandparents' War: Helena Bonham Carter

S1 E1 Length 47:27 Premiere Date 4.4.21

Kristin Scott Thomas Preview

Preview Length 00:32 Premiere Date 4.18.21

My Grandparents' War Preview

Preview Length 01:30 Premiere Date 4.4.21

Explore KET