Skip to Main Content
Watch Kentucky Supreme Court Oral Arguments

My Grandparents' War: Helena Bonham Carter

My Grandparents' War: Helena Bonham Carter

Follow actress Helena Bonham Carter as she explores the heroism of both sets of her grandparents during WWII—her grandmother, an air warden and outspoken politician, and her grandfather, a diplomat who save hundreds from the Holocaust.
S1 E1 Length 47:27 Premiere: 4.4.21

Program Details

My Grandparents’ War

About My Grandparents’ War

Follow leading Hollywood actors as they re-trace the footsteps of their grandparents and learn how World War II changed the lives of their families - and the world.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Kristin Scott Thomas

Kristin Scott Thomas learns how her grandfather, a Royal Navy officer, saved thousands at Dunkirk and survived some of World War II's most devastating battles.

  • Wednesday April 21, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 21, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday April 23, 2021 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KET2

Carey Mulligan

Carey Mulligan travels to Japan to learn about her grandfather's experience as a British naval officer during World War II, including the Kamikaze attack he survived.

  • Sunday April 25, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 25, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday April 26, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday April 26, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday April 27, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 27, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday April 28, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 28, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday April 30, 2021 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Kristin Scott Thomas

  • Tuesday April 20, 2021 1:26 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 20, 2021 12:26 am CT on KET
  • Monday April 19, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday April 19, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday April 18, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 18, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET

Mark Rylance

  • Friday April 16, 2021 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday April 12, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday April 12, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday April 11, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 11, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET

Helena Bonham Carter - S1 E1

  • Friday April 9, 2021 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 8, 2021 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday April 7, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 7, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 6, 2021 1:25 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 6, 2021 12:25 am CT on KET
  • Monday April 5, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday April 5, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday April 4, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 4, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1 My Grandparents' War Episodes

My Grandparents' War: Kristin Scott Thomas

S1 E3 Length 47:32 Premiere Date 4.18.21

My Grandparents' War: Mark Rylance

S1 E2 Length 47:55 Premiere Date 4.11.21

My Grandparents' War: Helena Bonham Carter

S1 E1 Length 47:27 Premiere Date 4.4.21

Helena Bonham Carter Preview

Preview Length 00:32 Premiere Date 4.4.21

Helena Bonham Carter Reads A Letter From The Past

Clip Length 03:07 Premiere Date 4.4.21

My Grandparents' War Preview

Preview Length 01:30 Premiere Date 4.4.21

Explore KET