Skip to Main Content

Mythbusting Opossum Facts | Backyard Nature

Mythbusting Opossum Facts | Backyard Nature

Mythbusting Opossum Facts | Backyard Nature

What's the difference between an opossum and a possum? Are opossums really disease-driven? Explore the myths and misconceptions about the misunderstood opossum with wildlife filmmaker Alex Goetz.
Length 03:01 Premiere: 8.10.20

Program Details

Nature

About Nature

NATURE brings the beauty and wonder of the natural world into your home, becoming in the process the benchmark for natural history programs.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Pandas: Born to Be Wild

Journey through the steep Qinling Mountains with filmmakers, scientists, and rangers to witness pandas' startling courtship and behaviors.

  • Friday October 23, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday October 23, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday October 24, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 24, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET2

Australian Bushfire Rescue

Meet the people rescuing and caring for the animal survivors of Australia's devastating bushfires.

  • Wednesday October 28, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 28, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday October 29, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday October 29, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday October 30, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday October 30, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday October 31, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 31, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday November 3, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday November 3, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2

Primates: Secrets of Survival

Discover the survival strategies used by primates, often in the most unexpected places.

  • Wednesday November 4, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday November 4, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday November 5, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday November 5, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday November 6, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday November 6, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday November 7, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday November 7, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday November 10, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday November 10, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2

Primates: Family Matters

Family is everything for primates. Meet devoted monkey dads, playmate apes, and tender troops.

  • Wednesday November 11, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday November 11, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday November 12, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday November 12, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday November 13, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday November 13, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday November 14, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday November 14, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday November 17, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday November 17, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2

Primates: Protecting Primates

Scientists are making ground-breaking discoveries to safeguard the future of the world's primates.

  • Wednesday November 18, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday November 18, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday November 19, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday November 19, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday November 20, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday November 20, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday November 21, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday November 21, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Pandas: Born to Be Wild

  • Thursday October 22, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday October 22, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday October 21, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 21, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

The Story of Cats: Into the Americas - S34 E5

  • Saturday October 17, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 17, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday October 16, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday October 16, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday October 15, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday October 15, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday October 14, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 14, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

The Story of Cats: Asia to Africa - S34 E4

  • Saturday October 10, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 10, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday October 9, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday October 9, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday October 8, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday October 8, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday October 7, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 7, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season

Pandas: Born to be Wild

S39 E1 Length 53:25 Premiere Date 10.21.20

Explore KET