Skip to Main Content

The Forager | Backyard Nature

The Forager | Backyard Nature

The Forager | Backyard Nature

Learn how to make dandelion and cat ear tempura with wildlife filmmaker Nim Pontecorvo as she forages through her backyard for edible wonders.
Length 03:07 Premiere: 7.6.20

Program Details

Nature

About Nature

NATURE brings the beauty and wonder of the natural world into your home, becoming in the process the benchmark for natural history programs.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

The Story of Cats: Asia to Africa - S34 E4

Discover how the first cats arose in the forests of Asia, how they spread across the continent, and later came to conquer Africa.

  • Wednesday October 7, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 7, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday October 8, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday October 8, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday October 9, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday October 9, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday October 10, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 10, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET2

The Story of Cats: Into The Americas - S34 E5

Track the story of cats into the Americas, from battles with the rival Canids, to the rise of domestic cats. Meet the mighty jaguar, the urban mountain lion, the curious ocelot, the Canada lynx, the nimble margay, the Siamese cat, and the Sphynx.

  • Wednesday October 14, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 14, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday October 15, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday October 15, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday October 16, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday October 16, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday October 17, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 17, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET2

Pandas: Born to Be Wild

Journey through the steep Qinling Mountains with filmmakers, scientists, and rangers to witness pandas' startling courtship and behaviors.

  • Wednesday October 21, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 21, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday October 22, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday October 22, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday October 23, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday October 23, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday October 24, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 24, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET2

Australian Bushfire Rescue

Meet the people rescuing and caring for the animal survivors of Australia's devastating bushfires.

  • Wednesday October 28, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 28, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday October 29, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday October 29, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Super Cats: Cats in Every Corner - S36 E2

  • Saturday September 12, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 12, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET2
Top

Explore KET