Skip to Main Content

The Forager | Backyard Nature

The Forager | Backyard Nature

Learn how to make dandelion and cat ear tempura with wildlife filmmaker Nim Pontecorvo as she forages through her backyard for edible wonders.
Length 03:07 Premiere: 7.6.20

Program Details

Nature

About Nature

NATURE brings the beauty and wonder of the natural world into your home, becoming in the process the benchmark for natural history programs.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Wild Way of the Vikings - S36 E10

Travel from Norway to Newfoundland, just as the seafaring warriors did in 1,000 A.D., to get a glimpse of the Vikings' world in the Americas hundreds of years before Columbus. Ewan McGregor narrates.

  • Wednesday December 8, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday December 8, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday December 10, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday December 10, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday December 10, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday December 10, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday December 11, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday December 11, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday December 14, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday December 14, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2

Santa's Wild Home - S38 E6

Get an intimate look into life in Lapland, the fabled land of Santa Claus, and actual home of tenacious wildlife.

  • Wednesday December 15, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday December 15, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday December 17, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday December 17, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday December 17, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday December 17, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday December 18, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday December 18, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday December 21, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday December 21, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2

Mystery Monkeys of Shangri-La - S32 E11

The true story of a family of Yunnan snub-nosed monkeys living in the Himalayan forests. The survival of this unique monkey society depends on strong defensive strategies and cooperation of the group.

  • Wednesday December 22, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday December 22, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday December 24, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday December 24, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday December 24, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday December 24, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday December 25, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday December 25, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday December 28, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday December 28, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2

Living Volcanoes - S36 E11

Uncover the variety of activity, both human and natural that occurs on the slopes of active volcanoes. See the surprising number of animals that survive and thrive alongside these fiery natural phenomena.

  • Wednesday January 5, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 5, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday January 7, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday January 7, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday January 7, 2022 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday January 7, 2022 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday January 8, 2022 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday January 8, 2022 5:00 pm CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Nature's Biggest Beasts - S37 E7

  • Tuesday December 7, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday December 7, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday December 2, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday December 2, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET

My Garden of a Thousand Bees - S40 E1

  • Thursday December 2, 2021 11:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday December 2, 2021 10:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday November 30, 2021 2:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday November 30, 2021 1:30 pm CT on KET2

My Life as a Turkey - S29 E4

  • Friday November 26, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday November 26, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday November 26, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday November 26, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday November 24, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday November 24, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET

Born in the Rockies: Growing Up - S40 E5

  • Tuesday November 23, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday November 23, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday November 20, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday November 20, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday November 19, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday November 19, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday November 19, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday November 19, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday November 17, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday November 17, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET

Born in the Rockies: First Steps - S40 E4

  • Tuesday November 16, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday November 16, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday November 13, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday November 13, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday November 12, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday November 12, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday November 12, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday November 12, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday November 10, 2021 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday November 10, 2021 7:00 pm CT on KET

The Elephant and the Termite - S40 E3

  • Tuesday November 9, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday November 9, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday November 6, 2021 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday November 6, 2021 5:00 pm CT on KET2
Top

Season Episodes

Growing Up | Born in the Rockies

S40 E5 Length 53:13 Premiere Date 11.17.21

First Steps | Born in the Rockies

S40 E4 Length 53:13 Premiere Date 11.10.21

The Elephant and the Termite

S40 E3 Length 53:13 Premiere Date 11.3.21

Season of the Osprey

S40 E2 Length 53:13 Premiere Date 10.27.21

My Garden of a Thousand Bees

S40 E1 Length 53:13 Premiere Date 10.20.21

Specials

The Orphan Owl | Backyard Nature

Length 08:12 Premiere Date 10.26.20

Mythbusting Opossum Facts | Backyard Nature

Length 03:01 Premiere Date 8.10.20

Tigers: Clawing Back | A NATURE Short Film

Length 12:34 Premiere Date 7.28.20

The Miracle Plant | Backyard Nature

Length 04:21 Premiere Date 7.20.20

The Forager | Backyard Nature

Length 03:07 Premiere Date 7.6.20

Caught On Camera | Backyard Nature

Length 03:40 Premiere Date 6.29.20

Bush Baby Tenants| Backyard Nature

Length 03:43 Premiere Date 6.22.20

Spend An Hour in Snowy Yellowstone | Sights & Sounds

Length 1:00:20 Premiere Date 12.19.19

Running With The Herd: A NATURE Short Film

Length 13:56 Premiere Date 12.10.18

A Life Among the Clouds: A NATURE Short Film

Length 10:21 Premiere Date 12.3.18

Explore KET