Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

The Whale Detective

The Whale Detective

A filmmaker investigates his traumatic encounter with a 30-ton humpback whale that breached and just missed landing on him while he was kayaking. What he discovers raises far bigger questions about humans’ relationship with whales and their future.
S38 E9 Length 53:14 Premiere: 1.8.20

Program Details

Nature

About Nature

NATURE brings the beauty and wonder of the natural world into your home, becoming in the process the benchmark for natural history programs.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

The Story of Cats: Asia to Africa - S34 E4

Discover how the first cats arose in the forests of Asia, how they spread across the continent, and later came to conquer Africa.

  • Wednesday October 7, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 7, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday October 8, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday October 8, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday October 9, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday October 9, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday October 10, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 10, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET2

The Story of Cats: Into The Americas - S34 E5

Track the story of cats into the Americas, from battles with the rival Canids, to the rise of domestic cats. Meet the mighty jaguar, the urban mountain lion, the curious ocelot, the Canada lynx, the nimble margay, the Siamese cat, and the Sphynx.

  • Wednesday October 14, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 14, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday October 15, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday October 15, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday October 16, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday October 16, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday October 17, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday October 17, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET2

Pandas: Born to Be Wild

Journey through the steep Qinling Mountains with filmmakers, scientists, and rangers to witness pandas' startling courtship and behaviors.

  • Wednesday October 21, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 21, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Super Cats: Cats in Every Corner - S36 E2

  • Saturday September 12, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday September 12, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET2

Hotel Armadillo - S34 E9

  • Saturday August 22, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday August 22, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday August 20, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday August 20, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
Top

Season 38

The Poles | Spy in The Wild 2

S38 E18 Length 53:25 Premiere Date 5.20.20

The Islands | Spy in The Wild 2

S38 E17 Length 53:25 Premiere Date 5.13.20

The North | Spy in The Wild 2

S38 E16 Length 53:25 Premiere Date 5.6.20

The Tropics | Spy in The Wild 2

S38 E15 Length 53:25 Premiere Date 4.29.20

Remarkable Rabbits

S38 E14 Length 53:13 Premiere Date 4.8.20

Cuba's Wild Revolution

S38 E13 Length 53:13 Premiere Date 4.1.20

The Mighty Weasel

S38 E12 Length 53:14 Premiere Date 2.19.20

Wild Florida

S38 E11 Length 53:14 Premiere Date 2.12.20

Hippos: Africa's River Giants

S38 E10 Length 53:14 Premiere Date 1.15.20

The Whale Detective

S38 E9 Length 53:14 Premiere Date 1.8.20

Bears

S38 E8 Length 53:14 Premiere Date 11.20.19

Nature's Biggest Beasts

S38 E7 Length 53:14 Premiere Date 11.13.19

Okavango: River of Dreams - Episode 3: Inferno

S38 E6 Length 53:14 Premiere Date 11.6.19

Okavango: River of Dreams - Episode 2: Limbo

S38 E5 Length 53:44 Premiere Date 10.30.19

Okavango: River of Dreams - Episode 1: Paradise

S38 E4 Length 53:44 Premiere Date 10.23.19

Undercover in the Jungle

S38 E3 Length 53:14 Premiere Date 10.16.19

The Serengeti Rules

S38 E2 Length 53:14 Premiere Date 10.9.19

Octopus: Making Contact

S38 E1 Length 53:14 Premiere Date 10.2.19

Explore KET