Skip to Main Content

Los Angeles

Los Angeles

Video Information

Los Angeles

Host Marcus Samuelsson arrives in sunny Los Angeles to meet with Armenians influencing the city's food scene. Armenian food is diaspora food — the community is widespread, building homes in countries like Turkey and Syria following the Armenian Genocide.
S2 E2 Length 54:33 Premiere: 1.20.20

Program Details

No Passport Required

About No Passport Required

Join chef Marcus Samuelsson on an inspiring journey across the U.S. to explore and celebrate the wide-ranging diversity of immigrant traditions and cuisine woven into American food and culture.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Los Angeles - S2 E2

Explore the thriving Armenian community in Los Angeles with Chef Marcus Samuelsson as he learns about their history, shares their traditional cuisine, and meets young chefs who are taking it to the next level.

  • Wednesday February 5, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday February 5, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET2

Houston - S2 E3

Join Chef Marcus Samuelsson in Houston - America's most diverse city - to explore the food and culture of its Nigerian and West African community.

  • Monday January 27, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday January 27, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday January 28, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday January 28, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday January 29, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 29, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday January 29, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday January 29, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday January 31, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday January 31, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday February 1, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday February 1, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday February 1, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday February 1, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 2, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 2, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday February 12, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday February 12, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET2

Las Vegas - S2 E5

Explore Las Vegas and its deep-rooted Chinese community, from the Strip's neon-lit casinos to modest shopping malls. Chef Marcus Samuelsson learns about diverse food traditions and meets a new wave of chefs transforming their parents' cuisine.

  • Monday February 10, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday February 10, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 11, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday February 11, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday February 12, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 12, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday February 12, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday February 12, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday February 14, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday February 14, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday February 15, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday February 15, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 16, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 16, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2

Boston - S2 E6

Chef Marcus Samuelsson learns about the Portuguese, Brazilian and Cape Verdean diasporas in Boston.

  • Monday February 17, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday February 17, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 18, 2020 1:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday February 18, 2020 12:30 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday February 19, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 19, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday February 21, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday February 21, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 23, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 23, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2

Philadelphia - S2 E4

Chef Marcus Samuelsson learns about Philadelphia's Italian food scene while sampling everything from pizza to cannoli, with plenty of red sauce, burrata, and handmade pasta in between.

  • Monday February 3, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday February 3, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 4, 2020 1:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday February 4, 2020 12:30 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday February 5, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 5, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday February 5, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday February 5, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday February 6, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday February 6, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday February 7, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday February 7, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday February 8, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday February 8, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 9, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 9, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday February 19, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday February 19, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Los Angeles - S2 E2

  • Thursday January 23, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday January 23, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday January 22, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 22, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday January 21, 2020 1:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday January 21, 2020 12:30 am CT on KET2
  • Monday January 20, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday January 20, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 2

Boston

S2 E6 Length 54:41 Premiere Date 2.17.20

Las Vegas

S2 E5 Length 52:04 Premiere Date 2.10.20

Philadelphia

S2 E4 Length 54:41 Premiere Date 2.3.20

Houston

S2 E3 Length 54:41 Premiere Date 1.27.20

Los Angeles

S2 E2 Length 54:33 Premiere Date 1.20.20

Seattle

S2 E1 Length 54:41 Premiere Date 12.23.19

Explore KET