Skip to Main Content

Dog Tales

Dog Tales

Video Information

Dog Tales

Dogs have long been dependable companions by our sides. But it wasn’t always that way, and a look at their closest living relative, the wolf, makes it clear why. Research into dog domestication and intelligence offers clues into the human-dog relationship. And analyzing dogs’ brain activity and genes may even help answer whether dogs are in it for the food—or if they really love us.
S47 E2 Length 54:11 Premiere: 2.12.20

Program Details

NOVA

About NOVA

NOVA brings you stories from the frontlines of science and engineering, answering the big questions of today and tomorrow, from how our ancestors lived, to whether parallel universes exist, to how technology will transform our lives. Visit the official website to watch full-length documentaries, or explore our world through short-form video, on our digital publication NOVA Next.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Mysteries of Sleep - S47 E4

Scientists study why animals and humans need to sleep, what happens to the brain during sleep, and the role sleep plays in memory, trauma, and emotion regulation.

  • Friday February 28, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday February 28, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2

Chinese Chariot Revealed - S44 E9

For over 1000 years, chariots thundered across China's battlefields - dominating warfare longer than anywhere else on earth. Now, archaeological findings enable a team of experts to reconstruct and test China's first super-weapon.

  • Wednesday March 11, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday March 11, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday March 12, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday March 12, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday March 13, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday March 13, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 15, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday March 15, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 15, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday March 15, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2

Japan's Killer Quake - S38 E10

A look at the science behind the catastrophe includes eyewitness videos and on-the-spot reporting.

  • Wednesday March 18, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday March 18, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday March 19, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday March 19, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday March 20, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday March 20, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 22, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday March 22, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 22, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday March 22, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2

Transplanting Hope - S45 E9

Follow patients who urgently need transplants and families deciding to donate organs of loved ones.

  • Wednesday March 25, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday March 25, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday March 26, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday March 26, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday March 27, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday March 27, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 29, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday March 29, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday March 29, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday March 29, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Mysteries of Sleep - S47 E4

  • Thursday February 27, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday February 27, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday February 26, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 26, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET

Cat Tales - S47 E3

  • Sunday February 23, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 23, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 23, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 23, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday February 21, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday February 21, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday February 20, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday February 20, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday February 19, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 19, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET

Dog Tales - S47 E2

  • Sunday February 16, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 16, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 16, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 16, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday February 14, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday February 14, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday February 13, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday February 13, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday February 12, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 12, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET

Black Hole Universe - S45 E2

  • Sunday February 9, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 9, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2

Polar Extremes - S47 E1

  • Monday February 10, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday February 10, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday February 9, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 9, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday February 7, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday February 7, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday February 6, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday February 5, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday February 5, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 5, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

The Planets: Ice Worlds - S46 E16

  • Sunday February 2, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 2, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 2, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 2, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday January 31, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday January 31, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday January 30, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday January 30, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday January 29, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 29, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 47

Mysteries of Sleep

S47 E4 Length 53:14 Premiere Date 2.26.20

Cat Tales

S47 E3 Length 53:40 Premiere Date 2.19.20

Dog Tales

S47 E2 Length 54:11 Premiere Date 2.12.20

Polar Extremes

S47 E1 Length 1:53:06 Premiere Date 2.5.20

Explore KET