Skip to Main Content

sandy-raw-1-2

sandy-raw-1-2

Video Information

sandy-raw-1-2

Visit NOVA Labs: pbs.org/nova/labs
Length 00:04 Premiere: 7.8.13

Program Details

NOVA

About NOVA

NOVA brings you stories from the frontlines of science and engineering, answering the big questions of today and tomorrow, from how our ancestors lived, to whether parallel universes exist, to how technology will transform our lives. Visit the official website to watch full-length documentaries, or explore our world through short-form video, on our digital publication NOVA Next.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Last B-24 - S45 E15

Underwater archaeologists investigate a B-24 Liberator bomber known as the Tulsamerican that crashed into the sea off the coast of Croatia in 1940. They deploy advanced technologies to recover the fallen airmen and identify their remains.

  • Sunday May 31, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 31, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 31, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 31, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday June 2, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 2, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET

Great Cathedral Mystery - S41 E5

Using period tools and techniques, bricklayers build a mini version of the Duomo in Florence.

  • Wednesday June 3, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday June 3, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday June 4, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday June 4, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday June 4, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday June 4, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday June 4, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday June 4, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday June 5, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday June 5, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday June 7, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday June 9, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 9, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET

Ghosts of Stonehenge - S44 E14

Who built Stonehenge, and why? Groundbreaking archaeological digs have revealed major new clues about Britain's enigmatic 5,000-year-old site and the people who constructed it.

  • Wednesday June 10, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday June 10, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday June 11, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday June 11, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday June 11, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday June 11, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday June 12, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday June 12, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday June 16, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 16, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET

Australia's First 4 Billion Years: Awakening - S40 E9

Hidden in the red hills of Australia are clues to the mysteries of Earth's birth, how life arose and how it transformed the planet into the world we now live in. Experts unveil the earliest forms of life: an odd assortment of bacterial slime.

  • Wednesday June 17, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday June 17, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday June 18, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday June 18, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday June 18, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday June 18, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday June 19, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday June 19, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday June 23, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 23, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET

Australia's First 4 Billion Years: Life Explodes - S40 E10

Ancient Australian fossils reveal how life's explosion in the ocean was recreated on dry land.

  • Wednesday June 24, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday June 24, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday June 25, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday June 25, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday June 25, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday June 25, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday June 26, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday June 26, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Cuba's Cancer Hope

  • Friday May 29, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 29, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday May 29, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 29, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET

Cat Tales - S47 E3

  • Thursday May 28, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday May 28, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday May 28, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday May 28, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET

Last B-24 - S45 E15

  • Friday May 29, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday May 29, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 28, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 28, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday May 27, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 27, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET

Killer Floods - S44 E18

  • Wednesday May 27, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 27, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday May 27, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 27, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET

Dog Tales - S47 E2

  • Friday May 22, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 22, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday May 22, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 22, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET

Inside Animal Minds: Who's the Smartest? - S41 E10

  • Thursday May 21, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday May 21, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday May 21, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday May 21, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET

Eagle Power

  • Tuesday May 26, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 26, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday May 26, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 26, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday May 26, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 26, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday May 24, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 24, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 24, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 24, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday May 22, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday May 22, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 21, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 21, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday May 20, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 20, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET

Inside Animal Minds: Dogs & Super Senses - S41 E9

  • Wednesday May 20, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 20, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday May 20, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 20, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET

Deadliest Tornadoes - S39 E10

  • Monday May 25, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday May 25, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 25, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday May 25, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday May 23, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 23, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 21, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday May 21, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday May 20, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 20, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 19, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 19, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

Inside Animal Minds: Bird Genius - S41 E8

  • Tuesday May 19, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 19, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday May 19, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 19, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET

Polar Extremes - S47 E1

  • Friday May 15, 2020 11:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 15, 2020 10:00 am CT on KET

Why Bridges Collapse - S46 E18

  • Friday May 15, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 15, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday May 15, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 15, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET

Decoding the Great Pyramid - S46 E4

  • Thursday May 14, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday May 14, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday May 14, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday May 14, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET

Decoding COVID-19

  • Tuesday May 19, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 19, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday May 18, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday May 18, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 18, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday May 18, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday May 17, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 17, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 17, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 17, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday May 15, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday May 15, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday May 14, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 14, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday May 13, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 13, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET

Building the Great Cathedrals - S37 E11

  • Monday May 11, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday May 11, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday May 11, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday May 11, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET

Secrets of the Forbidden City - S44 E15

  • Wednesday May 13, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 13, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday May 13, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 13, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday May 10, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 10, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2

The Planets: Ice Worlds - S46 E16

  • Friday May 8, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 8, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday May 8, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 8, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET

Back to the Moon - S46 E11

  • Thursday May 7, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday May 7, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET

The Planets: Saturn - S46 E15

  • Thursday May 7, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday May 7, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday May 7, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday May 7, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET

The Planets: Jupiter - S46 E14

  • Wednesday May 6, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 6, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday May 6, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday May 6, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET

The Planets: Mars - S46 E13

  • Tuesday May 5, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 5, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday May 5, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 5, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET

Apollo's Daring Mission - S45 E18

  • Monday May 4, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday May 4, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET

The Planets: Inner Worlds - S46 E12

  • Monday May 4, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday May 4, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Monday May 4, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday May 4, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET

Secrets of the Shining Knight - S44 E13

  • Tuesday May 12, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 12, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday May 12, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday May 12, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2

Lethal Seas - S42 E11

  • Friday May 1, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 1, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday May 1, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday May 1, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET

Meteor Strike - S40 E13

  • Thursday April 30, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday April 30, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday April 30, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday April 30, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET

Poisoned Water - S44 E10

  • Sunday May 3, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday May 1, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday May 1, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 30, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 30, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday April 29, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday April 29, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

Rise of the Superstorms - S45 E8

  • Wednesday April 29, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday April 29, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday April 29, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday April 29, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET

Inside the Megafire - S46 E8

  • Tuesday April 28, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 28, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday April 28, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 28, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET
Top

Season

Decoding COVID-19

S47 E9 Length 53:38 Premiere Date 5.13.20

Eagle Power

S47 E7 Length 53:40 Premiere Date 5.20.20

The Truth About Fat

S47 E6 Length 53:38 Premiere Date 4.8.20

Cuba's Cancer Hope

S47 E5 Length 53:45 Premiere Date 4.1.20

Mysteries of Sleep

S47 E4 Length 53:14 Premiere Date 2.26.20

Cat Tales

S47 E3 Length 53:40 Premiere Date 2.19.20

Dog Tales

S47 E2 Length 54:11 Premiere Date 2.12.20

Polar Extremes

S47 E1 Length 1:53:06 Premiere Date 2.5.20

Explore KET