Skip to Main Content

On Story

Program Details

On Story

About On Story

This series focuses on the inspiration and creative process at the conception of the filmmaking process.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

A Conversation with Roger Corman - S9 E10

Legendary producer and director Roger Corman shares his independent filmmaking background and his extensive body of work, which includes over 500 film credits.

  • Sunday December 22, 2019 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday December 22, 2019 7:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday December 22, 2019 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday December 22, 2019 10:00 pm CT on KET2

Wild Wild Country: A Conversation with Chapman & Maclain Way - S9 E11

Filmmakers Chapman and Maclain Way discuss their Emmy-winning Netflix documentary, Wild Wild Country. The six-part series tells the true story of a controversial Indian guru and his attempt to build a utopian city deep in rural Oregon in the 1980s.

  • Sunday December 29, 2019 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday December 29, 2019 7:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday December 29, 2019 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday December 29, 2019 10:00 pm CT on KET2

Deconstructing Nora Ephron - S9 E12

Man Up writer Tess Morris and (500) Days of Summer writer Scott Neustadter discuss the impact of Nora Ephron's films and how her writing has influenced their work.

  • Sunday January 5, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday January 5, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 5, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday January 5, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET2

A Conversation with Graham Yost - S9 E13

Writer, producer, and showrunner Graham Yost career includes action hits Speed and Broken Arrow, World War II epics Band of Brothers and The Pacific, and the TV dramas Justified and the Golden Globe-winner The Americans.

  • Sunday January 12, 2020 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday January 12, 2020 7:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 12, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday January 12, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday January 12, 2020 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday January 12, 2020 10:30 pm CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

The Disaster Artist: A Conversation with Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber - S9 E9

  • Sunday December 15, 2019 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday December 15, 2019 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday December 15, 2019 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday December 15, 2019 7:30 am CT on KET2

A Conversation with Ali LeRoi - S9 E8

  • Sunday November 24, 2019 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday November 24, 2019 7:30 am CT on KET2

A Conversation with Tony Gilroy - S9 E7

  • Sunday November 17, 2019 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday November 17, 2019 7:30 am CT on KET2
Top

Explore KET