Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

Great White Shark

Video Information

Great White Shark

Mark Evans travels to Western Australia, where seven people have been killed by sharks in the last three years. Authorities have implemented radical measures to catch and kill any shark they deem a threat. Evans wants to find non-lethal solutions to keep people — and sharks — safe. He enters the water to attach tracking tags to great whites; joins beach patrol teams searching for sharks; and tests
S1 E1 Length 55:11 Premiere: 8.27.14

Program Details

Operation Maneater

About Operation Maneater

Veterinarian Mark Evans uses technology to tackle three deadly predators: the great white shark, Nile crocodile and polar bear. When these animals attack humans, both sides lose. As more people are killed or maimed, more animals are killed in retaliation. Evans wants to find ways to break this circle of violence and protect both humans and animals.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Polar Bear - S1 E2

  • Sunday June 14, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 13, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 13, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday June 12, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday June 12, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday June 11, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday June 11, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday June 11, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday June 11, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday June 11, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 10, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2

Great White Shark - S1 E1

  • Saturday June 6, 2020 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 6, 2020 5:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday June 5, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday June 5, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday June 4, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday June 4, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday June 4, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday June 4, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday June 4, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 3, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday June 3, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday June 3, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1

Crocodile

S1 E3 Length 54:41 Premiere Date 9.10.14

Polar Bear

S1 E2 Length 55:11 Premiere Date 9.3.14

Great White Shark

S1 E1 Length 55:11 Premiere Date 8.27.14

Explore KET