Skip to Main Content

Will Boeing's 737 Max jet ever fly again?

Will Boeing's 737 Max jet ever fly again?

Video Information

Will Boeing's 737 Max jet ever fly again?

Earlier this fall, Boeing said it expected its 737 Max jets to fly again in January 2020. But as a Federal Aviation Administration investigation continues and concerns about the plane’s safety persist, the aerospace giant has announced it is pausing its production instead. Miles O’Brien joins Judy Woodruff to discuss effects on the aviation industry and why the FAA itself has come under scrutiny.
Clip S2019 E385 Length 06:06 Premiere: 12.17.19

Program Details

PBS NewsHour

About PBS NewsHour

Millions of Americans turn to PBS for the solid, reliable reporting that has made PBS NewsHour one of the most trusted news programs in television.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

PBS NewsHour - S127 E69

  • Thursday February 20, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday February 20, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E70

  • Friday February 21, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday February 21, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E71

  • Monday February 24, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday February 24, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E72

  • Tuesday February 25, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 25, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E73

  • Wednesday February 26, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 26, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E74

  • Thursday February 27, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday February 27, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E75

  • Friday February 28, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday February 28, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E76

  • Monday March 2, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday March 2, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E77

  • Tuesday March 3, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday March 3, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E78

  • Wednesday March 4, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday March 4, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E79

  • Thursday March 5, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday March 5, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E80

  • Friday March 6, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday March 6, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E81

  • Monday March 9, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday March 9, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E82

  • Tuesday March 10, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday March 10, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E83

  • Wednesday March 11, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday March 11, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E84

  • Thursday March 12, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday March 12, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E85

  • Friday March 13, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday March 13, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E86

  • Monday March 16, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday March 16, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E87

  • Tuesday March 17, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday March 17, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E88

  • Wednesday March 18, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday March 18, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E89

  • Thursday March 19, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday March 19, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E90

  • Friday March 20, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday March 20, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

PBS NewsHour - S127 E68

  • Wednesday February 19, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 19, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E67

  • Tuesday February 18, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 18, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E66

  • Monday February 17, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday February 17, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E65

  • Friday February 14, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday February 14, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E64

  • Thursday February 13, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday February 13, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E63

  • Wednesday February 12, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 12, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E62

  • Tuesday February 11, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 11, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E61

  • Monday February 10, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday February 10, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E60

  • Friday February 7, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday February 7, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E59

  • Thursday February 6, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday February 6, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E58

  • Wednesday February 5, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 5, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

2020 State of the Union Coverage - S127 E57

  • Tuesday February 4, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 4, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 4, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 4, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E56

  • Monday February 3, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday February 3, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E55

  • Friday January 31, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday January 31, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday January 31, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday January 31, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2

PBS NewsHour - S127 E54

  • Thursday January 30, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday January 30, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday January 30, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday January 30, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2

PBS NewsHour - S127 E53

  • Wednesday January 29, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 29, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday January 29, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday January 29, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2

PBS NewsHour - S127 E52

  • Tuesday January 28, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday January 28, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2

PBS NewsHour - S127 E51

  • Monday January 27, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday January 27, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2

PBS NewsHour - S127 E50

  • Friday January 24, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday January 24, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET2

PBS NewsHour - S127 E49

  • Thursday January 23, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday January 23, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E48

  • Wednesday January 22, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 22, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E47

  • Tuesday January 21, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday January 21, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET

PBS NewsHour - S127 E46

  • Monday January 20, 2020 7:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday January 20, 2020 6:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 2019

August 12, 2019 - PBS NewsHour full episode

S2019 E250 Length 52:30 Premiere Date 8.13.19

August 9, 2019 - PBS NewsHour full episode

S2019 E247 Length 54:00 Premiere Date 8.10.19

August 8, 2019 - PBS NewsHour full episode

S2019 E246 Length 53:44 Premiere Date 8.9.19

August 7, 2019 - PBS NewsHour full episode

S2019 E245 Length 54:04 Premiere Date 8.8.19

July 24, 2019 - PBS NewsHour full episode

S2019 E230 Length 54:31 Premiere Date 7.24.19

July 7, 2019 – PBS NewsHour Weekend full episode

S2019 E211 Length 25:01 Premiere Date 7.7.19

June 17, 2019 - PBS NewsHour full episode

S2019 E186 Length 54:05 Premiere Date 6.18.19

June 14, 2019 - PBS NewsHour full episode

S2019 E183 Length 53:31 Premiere Date 6.14.19

May 10, 2019 - PBS NewsHour full episode

S2019 E147 Length 53:39 Premiere Date 5.11.19

May 9, 2019 - PBS NewsHour full episode

S2019 E146 Length 53:54 Premiere Date 5.10.19

May 8, 2019 - PBS NewsHour full episode

S2019 E145 Length 55:51 Premiere Date 5.9.19

May 7, 2019 - PBS NewsHour full episode

S2019 E144 Length 54:17 Premiere Date 5.7.19

May 6, 2019 - PBS NewsHour full episode

S2019 E143 Length 53:32 Premiere Date 5.6.19

May 3, 2019 - PBS NewsHour full episode

S2019 E140 Length 49:43 Premiere Date 5.3.19

April 11, 2019 - PBS NewsHour full episode

S2019 E117 Length 55:35 Premiere Date 4.12.19

The Mueller Report – A PBS NewsHour/FRONTLINE special

S2019 E99 Length 1:26:42 Premiere Date 3.26.19

March 2, 2019 - PBS NewsHour Weekend full episode

S2019 E69 Length 22:26 Premiere Date 3.2.19

February 17, 2019 – PBS NewsHour Weekend full episode

S2019 E53 Length 25:00 Premiere Date 2.17.19

Explore KET