Skip to Main Content

Rivers of Gold

Rivers of Gold

It is a land of extremes - tallest, deepest, highest, hottest. And home to the richest biodiversity in the Americas, from gray whales traveling the California Current to mountain lions in the Sierra Nevada and redwoods harvesting water from the air. In a rapidly changing and thirsty world, drought, dams and fire pose dire threats to an ecosystem connected by rivers on land, air and sea.
Season 1 Episode 1 Length 53:33 Premiere: 6/22/22

Sponsored by:

Chef Brian Leigh and the logo for The Great American Recipe.Chef Brian Leigh and the logo for The Great American Recipe.

Program Details

Planet California

About Planet California

A celebration of California’s wildlife and wild places, and their coexistence with the 40 million people who call it home. Famous for its beaches and Hollywood, California is also a wellspring of biodiversity. Bounded by mountains, deserts and the Pacific Ocean, here are iconic wild places like Yosemite National Park and Death Valley, as well as Baja California’s lesser-known wild beauty.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Close Encounters

Hollywood may captivate, but California's real stars - its wild creatures - are ready for their close-up.

  • Wednesday June 29, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday June 29, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday June 30, 2022 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday June 30, 2022 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday July 1, 2022 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday July 1, 2022 2:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Rivers of Gold - S1 E1

  • Friday June 24, 2022 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday June 24, 2022 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday June 23, 2022 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday June 23, 2022 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday June 22, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday June 22, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1 Episodes

Close Encounters

S1 E2 Length 52:34 Premiere Date 6/29/22

Rivers of Gold

S1 E1 Length 53:33 Premiere Date 6/22/22

Explore KET