Skip to Main Content

Poetry Unites Kentucky

Four Kentuckians read their favorite poems and talk about the impact the poem had on their lives. The winners were chosen from an essay contest that asked contestants to convey the personal significance of their favorite poem. In collaboration with Kentucky Poet Laureate Jeff Worley, who helped judge the essay contest, this film shows how poetry can bring people together.
Length 28:29 Premiere: 4.11.21

Program Details

Poetry Unites Kentucky

About Poetry Unites Kentucky

Four Kentuckians read their favorite poems and talk about the impact the poem had on their lives. The winners were chosen from an essay contest that asked contestants to convey the personal significance of their favorite poem. In collaboration with Kentucky Poet Laureate Jeff Worley, who helped judge the contest, this film shows how poetry can bring people together. Kentucky is the third state, after New York and Kansas featured in the ongoing Poetry Unites America series. Currently, producers are working on bringing the contest to Alabama and Mississippi.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Poetry Unites Kentucky

  • Tuesday May 4, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday May 4, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday May 4, 2021 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday May 4, 2021 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday May 4, 2021 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday May 4, 2021 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Sunday April 11, 2021 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday April 11, 2021 1:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET