Skip to Main Content

When I Write It

When I Write It

When I Write It

In a love letter to the Bay Area, two teenage artists spend a day in creative and community fellowship.
Length 13:42 Premiere: 7.20.20

Program Details

POV

About POV

Since 1988, POV has been the home for the world’s boldest contemporary filmmakers, celebrating intriguing personal stories that spark conversation and inspire action.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Portraits and Dreams

Former Kentucky students reflect on visionary photos they made in the 1970s, and revisit the places where the photos were taken. They reflect on their present lives and the passage of time.

  • Monday September 7, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday September 7, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday September 9, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 9, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday September 11, 2020 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday September 11, 2020 1:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday September 13, 2020 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday September 13, 2020 1:00 pm CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

About Love

  • Wednesday August 12, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday August 12, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday August 10, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday August 10, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

Chez Jolie Coiffure

  • Wednesday August 5, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday August 5, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday August 3, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday August 3, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET

Advocate

  • Wednesday July 29, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 29, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday July 27, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday July 27, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

We Are the Radical Monarchs

  • Wednesday July 22, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 22, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday July 20, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday July 20, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season

POV Shorts: Cherish

S33 E301 Length 25:15 Premiere Date 7.20.20

About Love

S33 E6 Length 1:23:02 Premiere Date 8.10.20

Chez Jolie Coiffure

S33 E5 Length 53:10 Premiere Date 8.3.20

Advocate

S33 E4 Length 1:23:45 Premiere Date 7.27.20

We Are The Radical Monarchs

S33 E3 Length 1:23:26 Premiere Date 7.20.20

And She Could Be Next (Ep. 2)

S33 E2 Length 1:22:35 Premiere Date 6.30.20

And She Could Be Next (Ep. 1)

S33 E1 Length 1:54:14 Premiere Date 6.29.20

Explore KET