Skip to Main Content

Prince Albert: A Victorian Hero Revealed

Prince Albert: A Victorian Hero Revealed

Video Information

Prince Albert: A Victorian Hero Revealed

History largely remembers Prince Albert as Queen Victoria’s German husband whose untimely death inspired decades of mourning. However, a wealth of new material suggests he played a profound role in shaping Victorian Britain.
Length 46:53 Premiere: 6.14.20

Program Details

Prince Albert: A Victorian Hero Revealed

About Prince Albert: A Victorian Hero Revealed

Discover the little-known yet profound role Prince Albert played in shaping Victorian Britain. Professor Saul David examines Albert's influence and innovative ideas, which transformed the nation's fortunes and created a legacy that lives on today.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Prince Albert: A Victorian Hero Revealed

  • Saturday June 20, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 20, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday June 17, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 17, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Monday June 15, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET