Skip to Main Content

The Mississippi

The Mississippi

The Mississippi reaches far beyond the Deep South; its fingers stretch into nearly half of the USA. From the frozen north – where coyotes learn to fish in icy water – down through the nation’s agricultural heart and then to the mysterious, steamy southern swamps where alligators still rule. The many faces of the Mississippi unite a nation.
Season 1 Episode 3 Length 54:25 Premiere: 7/3/19

Sponsored by:

Kentucky Headlines logo in white against a blue and red background and a "Check Schedule" button.Kentucky Headlines logo in white against a blue and red background and a "Check Schedule" button.

Program Details

Rivers of Life

About Rivers of Life

Experience the extraordinary animals, epic landscapes, and remarkable people who live alongside three iconic rivers - the Amazon, the Nile and the Mississippi in this landmark three-part series.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

The Mississippi - S1 E3

  • Tuesday June 14, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday June 14, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 11, 2022 6:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 11, 2022 5:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday June 10, 2022 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 10, 2022 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday June 10, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday June 10, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday June 8, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday June 8, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1 Rivers of Life Episodes

The Mississippi

S1 E3 Length 54:25 Premiere Date 7/3/19

The Amazon

S1 E2 Length 55:10 Premiere Date 6/26/19

The Nile

S1 E1 Length 55:12 Premiere Date 6/19/19

Explore KET