Skip to Main Content

Robert Penn Warren: A Vision

Program Details

Robert Penn Warren: A Vision

About Robert Penn Warren: A Vision

This KET production explores the life and career of Kentucky's most acclaimed writer of the 1946 novel All the King's Men, which earned him a Pulitzer Prize in Fiction. He also received two Pulitzer Prizes in poetry and served as our nation's Poet Laureate. The documentary traces Warren's birth (1905) and upbringing in Guthrie, Kentucky, his years at Vanderbilt University and eventual inclusion into the Nashville Agrarians, and his path as a poet, novelist, scholar, and journalist.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Robert Penn Warren: A Vision

This KET production explores the life and career of Kentucky's most acclaimed writer of the 1946 novel All the King's Men, which earned him a Pulitzer Prize in Fiction. He also received two Pulitzer Prizes in poetry and served as our nation's Poet Laureate. The documentary traces Warren's birth (1905) and upbringing in Guthrie, Kentucky, his years at Vanderbilt University and eventual inclusion into the Nashville Agrarians, and his path as a poet, novelist, scholar, and journalist.

  • Wednesday August 19, 2020 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday August 19, 2020 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday August 19, 2020 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday August 19, 2020 3:00 pm CT on KETKY

Recent

No recent airdates

Top

Explore KET