Skip to Main Content

Searching for Sequoyah

Searching for Sequoyah

Searching for Sequoyah spans two countries and three Cherokee nations and details Sequoyah's life and mysterious death. Chronicling his travels from east to west, the program recounts his final journey to Mexico where the aging Cherokee man hoped to reunite the "Mexican Cherokee" with the Cherokee nation after their removal to Indian Territory in present-day Oklahoma.
Length 56:46 Premiere: 10.21.21

Program Details

Searching for Sequoyah

About Searching for Sequoyah

Searching for Sequoyah spans two countries and three Cherokee nations and details Sequoyah's life and mysterious death. Chronicling his travels from east to west, the program recounts his final journey to Mexico where the aging Cherokee man hoped to reunite the "Mexican Cherokee" with the Cherokee nation after their removal to Indian Territory in present-day Oklahoma.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Searching for Sequoyah

  • Thursday November 25, 2021 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday November 25, 2021 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday November 22, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday November 22, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday November 21, 2021 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday November 21, 2021 4:00 am CT on KET2
Top

Specials

Searching for Sequoyah

Length 56:46 Premiere Date 10.21.21

Explore KET