Skip to Main Content
Watch Interim Joint Committee on Health, Welfare and Family Services

King Arthur's Lost Kingdom

King Arthur's Lost Kingdom

Uncover new archaeological evidence rewriting our understanding of the Dark Ages in 5th– and 6th-century Britain that might also explain the legend of King Arthur.
S17 E3 Length 55:41 Premiere: 3.27.19

Program Details

Secrets of the Dead

About Secrets of the Dead

Secrets of the Dead is part detective story, part true-life drama that unearths evidence from around the world, challenging prevailing ideas and throwing fresh light on unexplained events.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Magellan's Crossing

Ferdinand Magellan and his crew set sail to gain control of the global spice trade 500 years ago. The result was the first circumnavigation of the earth, laying the groundwork for colonization and globalization still felt today.

  • Wednesday October 20, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 20, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday October 21, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday October 21, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday October 22, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday October 22, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday October 26, 2021 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday October 26, 2021 3:00 am CT on KET2

Lady Sapiens

Scientific investigations from around the world help piece together the untold story of prehistoric women.

  • Wednesday October 27, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 27, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday October 28, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday October 28, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday October 29, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday October 29, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday November 1, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday November 1, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday November 3, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday November 3, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2

The First Circle of Stonehenge

A decade-long archaeological quest reveals that the oldest stones of Stonehenge originally belonged to a much earlier sacred site in Wales.

  • Wednesday November 3, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday November 3, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday November 4, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday November 4, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday November 5, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday November 5, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday November 8, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday November 8, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday November 10, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday November 10, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2

Hindenburg's Fatal Flaws

A fresh look at the Hindenburg explosion reveals the flaws that directly led to the infamous disaster in 1937.

  • Wednesday November 10, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday November 10, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday November 11, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday November 11, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday November 12, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday November 12, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday November 15, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday November 15, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday November 17, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday November 17, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2

A Samurai in the Vatican

In 1613, feudal lord Date Masamune sent a Japanese diplomatic mission to Europe to negotiate with the Pope and the King of Spain in hopes of opening a new trade route. Led by samurai Hasekura Tsunenaga and Franciscan monk Luis Sotelo, the expedition spent seven years traveling one-third of the globe before reaching their final destination.

  • Wednesday November 17, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday November 17, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday November 18, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Thursday November 18, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday November 19, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday November 19, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET

Recent

No recent airdates

Top

Season 17 Episodes

Abandoning the Titanic

S17 E6 Length 55:15 Premiere Date 11.4.20

World War Speed

S17 E5 Length 55:41 Premiere Date 6.25.19

Egypt's Darkest Hour

S17 E4 Length 55:11 Premiere Date 4.3.19

King Arthur's Lost Kingdom

S17 E3 Length 55:41 Premiere Date 3.27.19

Scanning the Pyramids

S17 E1 Length 55:11 Premiere Date 1.24.18

Preview | King Arthur's Lost Kingdom

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 3.27.19

Archaeologists Discover a Look into the Dark Ages

Clip Length 02:02 Premiere Date 3.27.19

The Origin of King Arthur

Clip Length 01:51 Premiere Date 3.27.19

Specials

Secrets of Spanish Florida

Length 1:54:41 Premiere Date 12.26.17

Explore KET