Skip to Main Content

Sit and Be Fit

Program Details

Sit and Be Fit

About Sit and Be Fit

Addresses the gentle exercise needs of seniors and those with physical limitations. Elements of the show include a section devoted to viewer health concerns, exercises set to age-appropriate music, relaxation techniques, and strengthening and stretching routines utilizing a variety of easy-to-use items around the home.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

A Treat for Your Feet - S16 E3

  • Monday December 16, 2019 6:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday December 16, 2019 5:30 am CT on KET

All Systems Go! - S14 E1

  • Monday December 16, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday December 16, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Fit from Head to Toe - S14 E2

  • Tuesday December 17, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday December 17, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Somatosensory and Lymphatic Systems - S16 E4

  • Wednesday December 18, 2019 6:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday December 18, 2019 5:30 am CT on KET

Sensory Awareness and Breathing - S14 E3

  • Wednesday December 18, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday December 18, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Fun with the Large Ball - S14 E4

  • Thursday December 19, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday December 19, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Footwork and Core - S14 E5

  • Friday December 20, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday December 20, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Neglected Areas of Body - S16 E5

  • Monday December 23, 2019 6:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday December 23, 2019 5:30 am CT on KET

Controlled Breathing - S14 E6

  • Monday December 23, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday December 23, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Vestibular and Core - S14 E7

  • Tuesday December 24, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday December 24, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Diabetes and Peripheral Neuropathy - S16 E6

  • Wednesday December 25, 2019 6:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday December 25, 2019 5:30 am CT on KET

Posture - S14 E8

  • Wednesday December 25, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday December 25, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Breathing - S14 E9

  • Thursday December 26, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday December 26, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Back Health - S14 E10

  • Friday December 27, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday December 27, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Full Body Workout - S16 E7

  • Monday December 30, 2019 6:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday December 30, 2019 5:30 am CT on KET

Functional Fitness - S14 E11

  • Monday December 30, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday December 30, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Good Alignment - S14 E12

  • Tuesday December 31, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday December 31, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Brain and Balance - S16 E8

  • Wednesday January 1, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 1, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET

New Challenges - S14 E13

  • Wednesday January 1, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday January 1, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Coordination and Reaction Time - S14 E14

  • Thursday January 2, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday January 2, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Lymphatic System - S14 E15

  • Friday January 3, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday January 3, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Upbeat and Fun - S16 E9

  • Monday January 6, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday January 6, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET

Mobility and Balance - S14 E16

  • Monday January 6, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday January 6, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Your Feet, Your Foundation - S14 E17

  • Tuesday January 7, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday January 7, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Be Happy - S16 E10

  • Wednesday January 8, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 8, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET

Flabby Arms - S14 E18

  • Wednesday January 8, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday January 8, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

The Power of Small Movements - S14 E19

  • Thursday January 9, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday January 9, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Flexibility and Range of Motion - S14 E20

  • Friday January 10, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday January 10, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Heel to Toe Functional Fitness - S17 E1

In this workout Mary Ann focuses on core strengthening, balance, finger dexterity and improving range of motion. Dr. Emily shares the "short foot" exercise.

  • Monday January 13, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday January 13, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET

Brain Booster - S15 E1

  • Monday January 13, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday January 13, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Practice Perfect Posture - S15 E2

  • Tuesday January 14, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday January 14, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Body Alignment and Core Strengthening - S17 E2

Mary Ann focuses on the details of proper body alignment and core strengthening throughout the workout.

  • Wednesday January 15, 2020 6:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday January 15, 2020 5:30 am CT on KET

Variety: The Spice of Life - S15 E3

  • Wednesday January 15, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday January 15, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Functional and Fun Exercises for the Feet - S15 E4

  • Thursday January 16, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday January 16, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Happy Feet, Healthy Body - S13 E20

  • Friday December 13, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday December 13, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Finger Dexterity - S13 E19

  • Thursday December 12, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday December 12, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Variety, The Spice of Life - S13 E18

  • Wednesday December 11, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday December 11, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Imagining Resistance - S16 E2

  • Wednesday December 11, 2019 6:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday December 11, 2019 5:30 am CT on KET

Keep The Fun In Functional Fitness - S13 E17

  • Tuesday December 10, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday December 10, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Myofacial Relief & Gait - S13 E16

  • Monday December 9, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday December 9, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Music and Novelty - S16 E1

  • Monday December 9, 2019 6:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday December 9, 2019 5:30 am CT on KET

Releasing Muscle Tightness - S13 E15

  • Friday December 6, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday December 6, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Somatosensory Work - S13 E14

  • Thursday December 5, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday December 5, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Exercising with Accessories - S13 E13

  • Wednesday December 4, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday December 4, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Back and Abdominal Strengthening - S13 E12

  • Tuesday December 3, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday December 3, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Lighthearted Exercises - S13 E11

  • Monday December 2, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday December 2, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Improve Your Mood - S13 E10

  • Friday November 29, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday November 29, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Better Balance - S13 E9

  • Thursday November 28, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday November 28, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

A Healthy Back - S13 E8

  • Wednesday November 27, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday November 27, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Muscle Isolations - S18 E1

  • Wednesday November 27, 2019 6:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday November 27, 2019 5:30 am CT on KET

Strengthening Muscles & Joints - S13 E7

  • Tuesday November 26, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday November 26, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Release Tension Through Exercise - S13 E6

  • Monday November 25, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday November 25, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Fun Exercises for the Core and More - S18 E10

  • Monday November 25, 2019 6:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday November 25, 2019 5:30 am CT on KET

Neuromuscular Coordination - S13 E5

  • Friday November 22, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday November 22, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Strong Back Strong Core - S13 E4

  • Thursday November 21, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday November 21, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Pelvic & Ribcage Mobility - S13 E3

  • Wednesday November 20, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday November 20, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Core Strength and Yoga Inspired Exercises - S18 E9

  • Wednesday November 20, 2019 6:30 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday November 20, 2019 5:30 am CT on KET

Static Balance - S13 E2

  • Tuesday November 19, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday November 19, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Kinesthetic Awareness - S13 E1

  • Monday November 18, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday November 18, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Exercise Potpourri - S18 E8

  • Monday November 18, 2019 6:30 am ET on KET
  • Monday November 18, 2019 5:30 am CT on KET

Fundamental Moves: - S12 E20

  • Friday November 15, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday November 15, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2

Feel Your Best - S12 E19

  • Thursday November 14, 2019 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday November 14, 2019 6:30 am CT on KET2
Top

Explore KET