Skip to Main Content

Sludge

Examines the aftermath of an Eastern Kentucky environmental disaster: the massive October 2000 coal slurry spill in Martin County. Approximately 300 million gallons of coal waste broke through underground mine workings and entered the Big Sandy River, killing all aquatic life in more than 30 miles of river and damaging municipal water systems.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Sludge

Premiered On: 05/11/2008

Examines the aftermath of an Eastern Kentucky environmental disaster: the massive October 2000 coal slurry spill in Martin County. Approximately 300 million gallons of coal waste broke through underground mine workings and entered the Big Sandy River, killing all aquatic life in more than 30 miles of river and damaging municipal water systems.

  • Friday December 2, 2022 12:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday December 2, 2022 11:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday December 22, 2022 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Thursday December 22, 2022 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Thursday December 22, 2022 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Thursday December 22, 2022 12:30 pm CT on KETKY

Recent

No recent airdates

Top

Sponsored by:

The "Let's Learn Kentucky" logo in white on a teal background, the copy, "An easy-to-navigate resource hub for parents and caregivers", and an illustration of a child stacking letter blocks A to E, along with a button that says, "Learn More".The "Let's Learn Kentucky" logo in white on a teal background, the copy, "This easy-to-navigate resource hub for parents and caregivers focuses on a child's early years -- an especially important developmental time.", and an illustration of a child stacking letter blocks A to E, along with a button that says, "Learn More".

Explore KET